Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean rooms, within long walk to beach, friendly

Posted May 3, 2016
The room was clean and spacious, looks to be recently remodeled. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beach is within walking distance but a lengthy walk, better if you find the short cuts. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hello Lauren. Thank you for choosing Plantation Suites for your accommodation. Glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in Port A and enjoyed the beach. We are grateful to have had you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The room floors were not wiped clean. It looked like they just made beds but never cleaned the floors. Lots of beach sand on the floor when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We have heard your concern and the problem will be/has been addressed with housekeeping. This concern has also been forwarded to the manager on duty and owner. Corrective action will be taken. We would like to invite you back next time you are in Port Aransas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Within Walking Distance To The Beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The rooms were very clean. Previous reviews stated the walls were paper thin; we didn't have any issues with noise. We did stay during the week so it was quieter. The pool and hot tub were small and were busy but they did the trick. Breakfast was a typical hotel spread. The hotel is about a mile walk from the beach. We will definitely be back again. For the price we were satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you staying with us! We are glad that you had a good time while in Port Aransas. We are also glad that you enjoy you stay at the hotel as well. We look forward to hosting you when you are in Port A!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsland Texas

OMGoodness I couldn't have been happier!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I have a special needs soon and they upgraded me for $10 to a downstairs right away, I felt safe there alone with a toddler! We were a two block walk away from the beach and I am going back in two weeks!!!!!! I owned my own cleaning business in past and I was impressed for this being a motel! Good job! Highly recommended!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hello Sharon, Thank you for staying at the Plantation Suites. We are glad that you and your son had a wonderful time while in Port Aransas! We are glad that your needs were met and taken care of promptly. We employ some of the best help and ensure the guests are always with a smile on their faces. We look for you to join us when you are back in Port A! Have a wonderful day!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very nice, clean. Close to beach. Okish breakfast, over all nice good rates, pet friendly, and clean grounds will b back, kids enjoyed stay that made it easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Port Aransas! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Have a great day !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room With active mouse

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Active mouse droppings. Asked for different room, clerk did not understand English enough to understand our requests. Cleaned room ourselves and next morning more mouse droppings. Spoke to clerk again, no one cared!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hi. We are sorry to hear about your experience and do apologize for the inconvenience. We have spoken with the clerk on duty and who it was reported. We have taken action in communication. Our pest control company were called out but were not able to find any activity. However, we are working diligently and hard to ensure that critters do not occupy our facility.
2 out of 5
by Gina

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hi Gina, Thank you for staying at Plantation Suites. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Port Aransas. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hello Alexandra, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. It was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to having you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio ,TX

Terrible

Posted Apr 18, 2016
BED BUGS in room 29 ! Front Desk did nothing for me when I reported it. Never going back and not recommending to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Kamesh, Hotel Management
Hi M.H, Sorry to hear about your experience. We have looked into the reported incident. We have taken appropriate action and adopted a guideline so this does not occur again. Also, we have called out our pest control company. They did a thorough and exhaustive investigation in room 29 as well as adjacent rooms. They found no evidence of bed bug activity. That room has been rented frequently before you were assigned to it and have been rented nightly afterwards (of course after it was check by pest control). Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience that this may caused you.
4 out of 5
by Avery

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hello Avery, Thank you staying with us. It was a pleasure hosting you while in Port Aransas. We look forward to having you in the future. Have a good day!