Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Good price. Not near beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Easy check in & out. Good beds. Bugged us to death to get us out before 11 a.m. Repeated knocks & phone calls !! Not necessary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling on a budget.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fair experience. Room smelled like smoke, but was clean. There was a refrigerator and microwave, which was a plus. Air conditioning worked well, beds were somewhat comfortable and the hotel was conveniently located minutes away from the Selena Mueseum and right off the highway to navigate easily to many other attractions in CC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is conveniently located near everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This hotel is ideal for anyone looking to be close to everything. There's a Dollar General at the end of the street in case you've forgotten any essentials. Less than 10 minutes from USS Lexington and Aquarium. They are remodeling so WiFi wasn't available. Beds aren't super comfortable but the microwave and refrigerator were a plus! Great HOT breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Clean up after yourself, :(

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location and renovation.
Cons: Staffs appears to have become accustomed to contract workers and not the satisfaction of business and family travelers.
Location: Nothing to walk to nearby. Close to major roads, easy to drive to attractions.
Lackadaisical checkin. Recently renovated. Good for contract workers. Not a good value for families or business travel. Breakfast mediocre! Waffle iron burns waffles. Watery eggs, lumpy gravey, mystery meat and cheese breaded patty, yuck. Always running out of supplies. Hallways smell of smoke. House keeping comes by to early. No receipt at check out, unknown what other charges might occur.
Comment from Hotel Management
by LaTanya , Hotel Management
I do apologize if your stay was not satisfactory to you. Although we are mainly industrial, our housekeeping staff work diligently to make sure all rooms are clean and up to par. Hearing from our guest satisfied and unsatisfied helps us in making sure that we work hard to make improvements. Without these reviews we would not know how one felt. If ever you are in town again please stop by and let us show you that we care and listen.
4 out of 5
by marcia from Lexington Ky

Texas Aquarium trip

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in early evening and missed the entrance the first time; it's directly after a turn onto a ramp. Checkin was fast and easy. The entire place looked like it had been recently redone and was very nice. The bed was comfortable and we heard no noise. Breakfast was the usual with excellent coffee. The front desk was helpful in giving us directions to the aquarium. We only stayed one night but would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by LaTanya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciate it when guest let us know there was a well done job. It also helps us to make sure to go the extra mile to make it even better. Come back and see us again..... And again THANK YOU SO MUCH...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Over priced for service and location

Posted May 18, 2016
Cons: Service, accommodations for rooms being at least on same floor. Working toilets and being able to adjust temperature in room.
Location: Closes attraction was about 15-20min away.
Constant banging in hallway by staff cleaning through out day after 4pm. Staff unable to fix room issue or explain what problem was. Hotel locked thermostat at 73 in rooms. I booked 2 rooms and they were located on different floors. Breakfast was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by LaTanya , Hotel Management
I am sorry if you were not able to have your rooms on the same floor, it is based on availability. We try our best to keep families or groups together. All AC units are controlled with thermostat on the wall. Many guest get are not aware and try to control from the unit. We will try to make sure that we mention this more at check in. Any concerns that you have had, let me apologize ahead of time. Hearing from our guest is what helps us to improve in areas that we are not aware of. Thank you for your review, and I hope that you give us another try to show that we care and listen.
3 out of 5
by Alicia from Bastrop

Great place

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
They staff are very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by LaTanya, Hotel Management
Thank you, we love to hear from guest. Hope that you enjoyed your stay and will come back again.... Again thank you for the kind words and taking the time out to review us. It is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Luc from Belgique

Améliorer le déjeuner pour les européens

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre très confortable car 2 x grand lit de 2 personnes Déjeuner zéro sur cinq. Pas continental pas de choix
2 out of 5
by Charles from Austin, TX

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Apparent the hotel is used as oil field housing. It can be loud with many people gathered in the parking lot drinking and playing music from their pick up trucks. Room smelled like used motor oil, but the sheets and linens were clean.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Neighborhood not the best