Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the room/bath was clean. However, the overall condition of hotel seemed run down. The hotel lobby was in poor condition with badly stained carpet. There were plywood boards covering, what I think, was old planters. Trash and Cigarette butts covered the outside. Was not very appealing. Price was over $125 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in a shady part of town

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel looks like it was very nice at one point, but has been run down. The room was very clean, but so outdated. I liked that the room had a mini fridge and a microwave. The bed was so uncomfortable that I woke up with a back ache the following day. The entire time we stayed there we hardly saw any staff, but when we did they were very nice. I had chosen this hotel because it was relatively close to the Texas State Aquarium, but later realized it was in a really shady part of town. I didn't feel safe there, especially after noticing the hotel leaves a note in the room to let you know people tend to break into cars around there! There wasn't much around the hotel either. We had to drive a ways to get to a more populated area with shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. The only positive thing was that my room was very very clean. I would not stay again though, unfortunately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I was lied to about the breakfast from an expedia rep. The request was a full breakfast and The plaza inn breakfast was not good. Very small continental where I've seen much better. Some hotel staff was really nice while others weren't. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Would have like more hotel amenities but overall it was good. Not a bad experience at all. Room keys kept getting decoded which we had to get 5 to 6 sets but staff was accommodating. The decode was outdated but was clean and well maintained. Thanks for the comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

July Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing......
Location: Location not great - but not Hotel's fault.
Hotel was nice. Staff were very friendly. Check-in was great - no hassles, and same with check-out. Location was the best ever, but there were no issues at all. The Hotel seemed to be aware that the location was not great, and had safety measures in place, so never felt "un-safe". Pool was also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Close to highway,easier to go and come.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Easy access to and from the hotel.
Cons: Make sure your printer is working. Your staff accommodated us in getting our letter printed out for our meeting.
Location: Easy accessible to everything, great location.
We had a wonderful experience. Thanks for your great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay, sketchy area

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We booked this hotel for one night. We had an event and did not want to spend too much money. The staff is nice, the hotel is clean. The smell was a bit perfumy. The area is sketchy, however they have cameras everywhere, doors close at 9 and the overall demographic was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Awesome staff upon arrival. Very impressed with this hotel. We loved our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, fl

. The way it should be.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very Pleasant Experience. All went well. Staff, room and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, we will never stay there again

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel is ok but the personal working there need to get an education on how to treat their guests To begin with, we arrived at 2:00 pm and the woman at the desk was on the phone on a personal call and she made a small pause and ask me what did I wanted and I replayed that I had a reservation and without looking at the computer, she replied, well we don't receive any body until 3:00 pm , so we had to come back at three pm. We stayed for two nights and on the next day we left for most of the day and to our surprise no body clean the room or made the bed or supply fresh towels, and when I called the front desk about it they replayed , well I wasn't here so I don't know what to tell you. We will never stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Corpus Christi

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good price for the stay. Hotel needs some renovation and general upkeep. Little detractors ie: grass needed mowing, in need of cash input to take some of the rough edges out. Great staff..good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Luis Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Plaza Inn Corpus. I do apologize for the hotels state at the time of your stay. I can assure you it will not be like that upon you next visit. We have already squared away the lawn and are in the work of beautifying the grounds. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Luis Velazquez