Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

convenient location safe neighborhood.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location and safety.
Cons: mattreses and breakfast
Location: close to freeways beach near by HEB and lots of small restaurants.
Beds are mushy. breakfast is very simple. Rooms are clean and have refrigerator and microwave. nice mexican restaurant next door. AC works good. pool is nice. needed more cups for coffe at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

worst experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel smells strongly because it's OLD. I left my phone headphones in the bed, they said they didn't find anything it infuriated me. Never had an issue with hotels before til now. and the brakfast.... oh god. The worst of all. They call a couple of pieces of bread and microwavable frozen tiny biacuits "breakfast" Honest to God. Don't WASTE your money here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara Ann

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very uncomfortable---terrible mattresses.
4 out of 5
by Gilberto

confortable

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was just one night, the service was great, but the facilities were a little dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean & front desk lady that checked us in was nice. Everything else was horrible. Overnight front desk lady was rude & unprofessional. Breakfast was a joke. WIll NOT STAY HERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, I liked that it had an elevator and that we had a pretty good view of the lobby. The only problem I had was it looked like the bed sheet had a blood stain on it <.< , that was weird. And it showed me a normal sized fridge with the king bed, and it ended up being a regular small one. No water bottles inside it either, like some others come with. Also there was no kitchen area like it showed in picture either, but it wasn't bad, it was nice. The only real problem was the area, it looked kind of creepy. And they had cameras everywhere, but to be honest they just look like they're for show >.>.
3 out of 5
by krista

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
old hotel but has been updated..rooms were nice enough..main lobby carpet was stained and needed cleaning..breakfast was high carb and loaded with sugar..overpriced for what we got..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the room/bath was clean. However, the overall condition of hotel seemed run down. The hotel lobby was in poor condition with badly stained carpet. There were plywood boards covering, what I think, was old planters. Trash and Cigarette butts covered the outside. Was not very appealing. Price was over $125 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in a shady part of town

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel looks like it was very nice at one point, but has been run down. The room was very clean, but so outdated. I liked that the room had a mini fridge and a microwave. The bed was so uncomfortable that I woke up with a back ache the following day. The entire time we stayed there we hardly saw any staff, but when we did they were very nice. I had chosen this hotel because it was relatively close to the Texas State Aquarium, but later realized it was in a really shady part of town. I didn't feel safe there, especially after noticing the hotel leaves a note in the room to let you know people tend to break into cars around there! There wasn't much around the hotel either. We had to drive a ways to get to a more populated area with shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. The only positive thing was that my room was very very clean. I would not stay again though, unfortunately.