Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This time of year it is very quite and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We make an annual trip with my extended family. We have stayed at many resorts over the last 30 years, but Port Royal had something for every generation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better for the cost

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fire ants in the room, bed was comfy but the furniture in the living room needs updating, not comfortable. Brought a DVD and couldn't get it to play and the ice maker in the fridge kept melting and refreezing the ice so I couldn't use it. The pools are beautiful and well maintained and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beginning of down season so maintenance had begun - repainting, heavy cleaning, etc. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great for families. A little on the pricey side. They recently did some renovations to the pool area and pizza shop (to pizza, wings and bar) that have really improved the overall experience and décor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lot of fun. Great for a family. Our condo was not clean. We have stayed there many times and never had this happen. It was as if it was not cleaned before we got there. There were no towels in the kitchen area, bathrooms were dirty. Plumbing was also poor in this unit. Facets would not stay on, showers did not drain well, it was very difficult to get hot water in master bath and kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in our vacation.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This condo has not been updated in many years. It has been 13 years since we have been to this condo and it looked the exact same and not in a good way. There was a light right outside our bedroom that made it seem like daylight 24/7. It was obvious that they did not take cleanliness seriously by the bugs in the lobby and the horrid smell in the elevators. One of the attractions for this place was the huge pool, slides and swim up bar. We went to the swim up bar on Wednesday and Thursday night and we had a great friendly bartender. On Friday we had a horrible experience with the bartender. He was arrogant and rude. People like that should not be in the service industry at a resort. He made us not want to be there nor to purchase beverages from the establishment, and from the looks of the clientele they could have used the bar sales. They also only have the slides open until 5pm, so by the time we made it back to the resort we always missed it. We went during the week in October and for three nights paid $900 for a one bedroom. Also, when we got there I got charged another $50+ for fees that I had already paid at the time of booking. For the cleanliness, comfort, location and friendliness of the staff we are highly disappointed in our stay and will not be back until some major changes are made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool, great access to the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
While we had a great time at the beach and in the awesome pool, I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and the outdated décor of the condo. For the price, I felt that the place could use some upkeep. I talked up the place so much to my parents, but felt bad that it wasn't as jazzy as I has led them to believe (they help me pay). But we do hope to come back, but perhaps to a different condo in the future.