Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great for families. A little on the pricey side. They recently did some renovations to the pool area and pizza shop (to pizza, wings and bar) that have really improved the overall experience and décor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
hotel guest and a few staff were racists and and unfriendly. Even though we were high paying guest our trip was very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel on the beach with great pools.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a 2 bedroom and it was huge. There were enough hide away beds to fit at least 10 people. The kitchen was stocked with cooking supplies and utensils. The room had a washer and dryer. The balcony was a great size. The connecting pools were amazing and kid friendly. It was just a short walk over the dunes to the beach. We will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Fair enough for a quick weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was clean, but the hotel is much older than portrayed in the ads and the pool areas are very crowded. Walking through the pool area felt more like a public beach than a resort with multiple boom boxes playing and smaller parties going on. The store is convenient and fair priced. The food was underwhelming and drinks are overpriced. Pools aren't designated non smoking which was surprising and somewhat displeasing. It's a solid weekend trip place off season but I don't think it would be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Always tons to do. Beach was seaweed free! Got a great deal on Orbitz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
by Jose Rodolfo from piedras negras coah mexico

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
es un muy bonito lugar para estar en la playa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities make it worth it

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room was somewhat dated, smelled musty and trouble with both bathrooms. Patio was very dirty. Pools and staff are amazing!!!!! Beach access is fabulous!!!
4 out of 5
by Kristin Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Houston

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We came the second time there, not a five star hotel, but anyway, for the three stars this hotel is fine and you should expect not more.