Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx.

The pool area is amazing.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: That my family could spend all they in the swimming pools, go to the beach when they wanted, it's really close.
Cons: The twin beds please
In the bedroom with twin beds these are in real bad conditions, I would throw them away. I didn't know that during our stay we had to make the beds every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

the hotel is a beach front but there is no service

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: exterior aparence is horrible the passage to the room are uncleaned door with oxide and more
Cons: everithing abot exterior maintenance is better a tree stars on the mexican beach more service and better price
Location: nothing 30 minutes to corpus
pool are ok cavanas expensive and close also when there is not customer during the week will be better make free service , no people inside and the cost remain same
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for adults to many kids.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The pool was great!
Cons: The price
Location: To far to drive
Dining room 361 way to expensive my husband and I shrared dinner it still cost us $55. You need a reasonable buffet that caters to families. Mexican, seafood, pasta, hamburgers hot dogs so more people will use it.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family beach resort

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Come for the pools.
Cons: Better restaurant, ice cream at the hotel.
Location: Port Aransas about 5 min drive down the island.
Essentially a nice beach condo without having to buy it yourself. Full kitchen, washer/dryer. Great pools - the kids would have just stayed at the pool on the slides for 3 days straight. Only downsides: not a family restaurant at the hotel, and area restaurants are expensive/long waits for large groups. Bring lots of groceries, probably your own laundry detergent and dishwashing soap, and then just stay.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Paula from Austin, TX

Short vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a relaxing four night stay at Port Royal. We especially loved the swimming pools and swim-up bar. It was also just a short walk to the Gulf, but we preferred the pool. Everything was perfect in our apartment, except the bright hall light that lit up our bedroom every night. The room had blinds, but that didn't keep the light out. Other units might have curtains. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Family Vacation.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: the bar drinks, to weak.
Location: great location.
Great place to stay with the family and friends, the pool and the activity for the kids is always a plus. we go every year.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The pool and the beach.
Cons: More consistent service and friendlier front staff. The bistro doesn't open when the sign says it does so we had to wait an hour for breakfast.
We had a great time at the beach and the pool! The room was clean when we got there, but cleaning staff didn't show up at all one day and we had wet tools all over the floor. The restaurant service was terrible and expensive for the food we ordered.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snyder, Texas

Great condos.

Posted May 30, 2015
The condos were very nice and updated. Pools and surrounding areas well cared for. Nice facility and great for family!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Port Royal Resort

Posted May 24, 2015
Beautiful resort & beach; quiet location! Great getaway!
4 out of 5
for Families
by Heather from Hawthorn Woods, Il

Room comfort

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time. Love that we were given laundry detergent and dish soap as needed. Oh, and coffee pods as well! I think the thing we would have liked differently is to have carpeting in the "living room". Tile through out did not lend to a compfy feel with a large family. But we would come again even so.