Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very nice resort hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was very relaxing. We didn't have kids, but if we did, they could swim all day long if they wanted to.
The stay was very nice and relaxing. If you wanted to, you could spend the entire time at the hotel. We went into Port Aransas and took a dolphin tour and other activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Wonderful week at Port Royals. Staff was great. Pools were fabulous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texan

Close to beach, nice pools. Accommodations tired.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice under cover parking and good amenities (pools, hot tubs, close to beach). No way to know what the unit looks like you rent. Ours had a nice kitchen (everything you need to cook) but furnishings (sofa, chairs etc) were very tired and needed updated. I would like to be able to view pictures of the unit before renting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Staff was friendly. Pool area was great. Easy access to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful amenities, gorgeous pools and atmosphere

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The resort has a spectacular pool area, and very nice amenities.
Cons: Require regular upkeep of the units, paint the doors, and fix patio sliding doors.
Location: A little distance from town.
This resort, (I can't call it just lodging) is quite amazing. It has a large, unique and well designed pool area, to appeal to all ages. The lobby and gift shop were great. Staff was helpful and very accommodating. I realize these are condo units, and are individually decorated, but I am sure all units are well equipped. The one bedroom unit was LARGE, and had a king size bed, and ample room to walk around! The kitchen was supplied with all that you would need for a week or month long stay. The view from our balcony was spectacular. Due to the location, there is a walk to the ocean via a boardwalk, but that just added to the natural ambiance. I would stay here again, and again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice enough but in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Room was large. Pool area was nice. Good for couples or anyone looking for peace and quiet at this time of year.
Cons: Needs a gym for sure. Upgrades to whole parking garage and front enterance is very dated.
Location: Terrible location. Nothing to do near by.
Very quiet except for the howling wind you could hear in the room. Rooms were nice and so was pool area. The parking garage was very dirty which could be seen from the pool area. Needs some upgrades for sure. Absolutely nothing around to walk to. Several miles to go and do anything off the resort. Overall not a bad stay. Can't change that the weather wasn't good. Was glad to have at least one heated pool and hot tubs for the kids and us to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time, even in off season! Our condo was beautiful, very Beachy decor! We just lived it, we will be going back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion Tx.

Ladies weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We all had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pound, Wisconsin

Love the condo n the area, I'm planning of going b

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We loved it, went for walks on the beach, they have a heated pool, and three hot tubs, absolutely love this place
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Happy with our choice

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cold weather had set in so did not get to enjoy all amenities as hoped but was great for two couples to share.