Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good location one stop restaurants shops an battle ship an a aquarium to visit beautiful beach walk right out to it . Every thing is walking distance an has big side walk for wheel chairs if you use one all along the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Bay City

good beach location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
good recommend if you like the beach
4 out of 5
by george from Miami

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay until management saw me sitting in the lobby important to note that I am black and proud of it! They sent someone to ask me if I was registered in the hotel and when I asked if that was the policy of the hotel to ask guest after they register and enjoying the scenery if they are registered they replied that " the policy would begin with me" . So if staying in a nice hotel with racist tendencies is what you like , then this might be the place for you . Never again for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Horrible stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
I paid for a room with a view but I only got a view of the street, when I told front desk they said they didn't have any available and all they can do was to move us to a room with the view of the swimming pool. The 1st room I got had a sewage odor and spiders were crawling on the bed's pillows. The 2nd room I got had the same sewage odor and roaches kept crawling everywhere, beds are hard as rock too, next day I woke up with a sore back. It was horrible, never again I will stay there and I don't recommend it to nobody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Breakfast terrible, A/C worked great but too loud, beds comfy, room clean, hotel exterior looks dumpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Great stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The experience was great. The rooms are clean, and the staff is great! But there were some guests downstairs where we were staying and they were loud, and didn't have a good nights rest!
1 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Convenient or Comfortable, but Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great; it was right in front of the beach and had a convenient shower head for guests who were coming back from the beach. This is useful when you're trying to get rid of all the sand you collect. However, the hotel itself was lacking in comfort and convenience. The A/C unit wasn't blowing strong enough and all of the heat got in the room. When we called to get it fixed, it was justified by saying that "It's blowing hard, it's just really hot outside, but at night it's going to be freezing" and were given a fan. All of that was nonsense because the hotels near us had functioning A/C in their rooms; and it was still hot at night. Also, our restroom door got stuck at night so no one could use the restroom and there was no staff to help us because the front desk doesn't run overnight. The security guard had to pry it open with a switchblade. The hotel isn't the best looking, isn't comfortable, and has incompetent staff. But if you can overlook all of that, then it's a great location and I had a good trip regardless of the hotel.