Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi Ca

Nice Hotel right next to beach great view

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The bed was very comfortable clean and great breafast ,accomadations were met on great view looking towards beach air conditioner was great quite good staff very pleased with the hotel would recommend it for corpus Christi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Breakfast terrible, A/C worked great but too loud, beds comfy, room clean, hotel exterior looks dumpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Great stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The experience was great. The rooms are clean, and the staff is great! But there were some guests downstairs where we were staying and they were loud, and didn't have a good nights rest!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Don't clean rooms well

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The beach access
Cons: Housekeeping to do thier job and clean properly!
Got there, hard to know where to check in due to the front being taped off because it was unsafe. Room was in the inside of the hotel, small and brightly colored. Found a condom beside the bed after my daughter fell on it!!! Room was not cleaned well! Called front desk about discovery they couldn't come clean it! They could only move us to a second floor room but only stairs to get there! Not easy for someone with little children. Leaving us to only check out and be without a hotel at 10 pm at night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach access, but rooms disgusting

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nice beach access, close to Lexington and aquarium.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be cleaned!!!!! Rooms are disgusting!
Location: Nice beach access, close to Lexington and aquarium.
Room was disgusting. Definitely not vacuumed before given to us, you would not want to walk on the carpet without shoes. The pillows were the worst ever, not even sure what the pillows were made of, maybe cotton balls, pretty much just a pillowcase. Bottom of the room door was all corroded to where there was an inch gap open to the outside. Definitely would NOT touch the remote w/o a Kleenex or something! The pool is nice when it's not taken over by questionable people in the late afternoon, evening that are obviously not hotel guests. It did have nice access to the beach, walking distance to the Lexington, and Aquarium. We did not participate in the breakfast knowing how dirty the rooms were, there was no way we were eating food they provided. Would NOT stay there again. We ended up checking out a night early because we couldn't handle a 2nd night in the filth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room was dirty. Did not clean room until after 1 PM. Hole under door. Could see right outside. Pool and hot tub were dirty. Sand, sticks, etc in pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Dirty hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything very run down
Location: location was wonderful. Aquarium and SS Lexington within walking distance. Along with restaurants within walking distance
We had planned on a four night stay but left after only one night.Staff had no idea what was going on. Room was dirty. We had to wait to check in as our room was not ready. When we finally got our room floor was so dirty and sticky I had to wash it. Hotel door was broken and other one had a broken lock. Pool are had animal feces in it. Expedia did a great job of helping us relocate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice Hotel close to the beach, Breakfast, Pool Goo

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Pool was clean, close to the beach, Great restaurant and souvenir stores within walking distance.
Cons: Hotel appearance and parking lot improvements.
Location: Lexington ship, pier fishing and plenty of souvenir shops.
Friendly staff, accommodated us well, Little slow in cleaning the room was we were gone, allowed us to BBQ with a small grill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Facilities

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Very loud, rundown, and room smelled like mildew :( Great employees, very attentive, and very helpful Very thing walls I could here everything it was said in the next room, kids running around Could not get any sleep ):
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the hotel as it is right off the beach ❤️

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Good experience .. Enjoyed the nice warm hot tub. Room had a bit of a musty smell though once the ac turned on it was better.