Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

very nice hotel.. beautiful view of the beach..

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: very well kept.. the view of the ocean is amazing..
Cons: the city really needs to work on the beach area.. the little huts and tables were broken up.. there was no place to sit on the beach..
Location: location is great.. next to the lexington.. a couple of blocks away from the aquarium. the beach is right behind the hotel.. you can rent jet skis,
from the moment we walked in we were treated very nicely. the view from the room is amazing.. the pool is nice. I love the bar in the pool area.. just wished it was open more often.. every thing was nice and clean. staff very friendly.. will enjoy staying there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gatesville,Texas

Great hotel with the best view on the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The view and the beach
Cons: Better air conditioning in the room
Location: The USS Lexington was within walking distance. Several shops and two great places to eat in addition to the great food at the hotel.
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was on the beach and was very clean. The view was even better. The food was wonderful at the hotel. The hotel was very pretty. Well done Radisson. Thanks for a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Staying at the Radisson

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great view of the Corpus Christi Bay,
Cons: Our breakfast in the hotel restaurant was both expensive and pathetic. I would have expected better from a run-down diner! They did comp the meal!
Location: Visit the USS Lexington (could be an all day adventure). It is kid friendly. A decent beach starts 20 yards from hotel door.
We were there for our 46th anniversary. It was a mostly pleasant experience. Although the hotel is obviously no longer new, it has been kept nicely. One major plus from us (I am retired Navy!) is that it is 500 yards from the USS Lexington CVA 17 ... a WWII carrier that is now opened as a excellent museum. It was not only near but "dominated" (good) the view. There is also a nice stretch of beach to walk on the sand or on the side walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Just ok nothing to write home about!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Not much of a beach. The hotel should not charge for breakfast that should be included in the price since you're paying almost $200 a night for an older hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize about the breakfast. As a Radisson Brand we offer a full service Restaurant, which allows our guest with more choices and variety, rather than a continental breakfast would have. We do that you for your feedback and it will be discussed with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from San Antonio

Good but could use improvements

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was good stay. We arrived at 3:35 pm and our was not ready. I understand that check in is at 4 pm but they had not started to clean our room so we had to get another room. The room that we stayed in was comfortable and spacious but the refrigerator had not been cleaned and there were items from previous guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from San Antonio

Not greatest

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant service was really bad don't like it at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

On the Beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Ocean views rom room. Right on beach.
Location: Battleship Lexington right next door. Great restaurant, Pier 99, walking distance.
Older hotel but clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly. Be sure to get ocean view room or you'll be overlooking the parking lot. Next to the Lexington and within walking distance of restaurants but I probably wouldn't walk after dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pet sign not enforced

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: enforce the pets
We saw a big sign - no pets but we kept hearing a dog barking we had to call the front desk twice to report it then the next morning we heard the dog again The people did not leave with the dog so the sign meant nothing will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Upon further investigation, It was a certified service animal. We are required by law to accept these animals due to the disability of the guest. I am sorry that it inconvenienced you while you were staying with us. I do hope that you will give us another try if your travels bring you back. Thank you for your feedback and concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie,TX

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The food was really good there!! Do Not eat at Pier 99 a block away----it was horrible in all areas. The hotel restaurant saved us from starvation!
Cons: I think the pricing for the Breakfast buffet was a little pricey. It had a lot of items but was $12.99 a person!
Location: The jetty was within walking distance, shopping, the restaurant across the street was AMAZING, the beach was 10 feet away from back door, The aquarium
The location of the hotel was AMAZING!! Literally 10 steps from the back door was the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breese, IL

Had better days

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: complete remodel
Location: USS Lexington
The only good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the Lexington Museum. The hotel has seen much better days, the a/c sounded like something out of a horror movie, the hotel is terribly under staffed, the night we arrived, one girl was waitress, bartender and had to answer the phones/ check in. carpets were dirty and ripped, bed mattress was in a U shape!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room, in regards to the carpet, mattress, air conditioner noise, and general state of the hotel. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.