Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Usha

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Close to beach and nice view

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Was great except the last night we stayed, the occupants next to us were noisy .. but a good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that you did not get the adequate rest you deserved. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Jeannie

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on beach front ...

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was wonderful except for the elevators (both were out of service).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. On behalf of the Radisson Staff, we would like to extend our apologies on behalf of our elevators. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Corpus Christi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

No thank u

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Horrible hotel. Overpriced, dirty, loud. U can see the ocean from your room. U are close to shopping and activities. The hotel room is okay. Shower could stay hot at all. Elevators out of order the whole time. Stairs were filthy. Food was bad and overpriced. It was not a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Decent place to stay, right by the beach!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It's a pretty nice place. I was surprised to see it was 3 star that looked about the same or better than a couple other 4 star places nearby. However, there was some issues. The floor we stayed on had some kind of.. like pine + urine smell (like a urinal/restroom)? Both of the regular elevators were out of service for a while (I don't mean a couple hours, but rather maybe over a day or so), and we were on the 6th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very personable staff. Pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by glenis

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
All was good, however the two main elevators were inop and I had to walk to the 7th floor several times but the staff did help me several times with using the service elevator which was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
2 out of 5
by Elaishia

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall our stay was not good..our room had a strong urine smell and the ac did not work and there was noo water pressure at all. I brought it up to the front desk clerk and all she said was she would let someone know
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We have reviewed the conditions of your room and we are working diligently to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dated hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel was very old and dated. We were with another couple and when they checked in the front desk staff actually gave them a room where other people were already staying - this is definitely not ok. The elevators were broken the entire time we were there so we either had to take the stairs or wind our way through the back of the hotel and through the messy house keeping area to use the service elevator. The front door to our room was difficult to open and close. The sliding door to the balcony in our room did not shut properly and there was no lock to the sliding door. The only ok thing about this hotel was the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We are working diligently to ensure that the issues you had experienced is fully corrected. We certainly apologize for the miscommunication from our front desk staff. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.