Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Very nice hotel on the beach for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We loved it. We definitely come back. Closest hotel to uss lexington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little dated but clean and very comfortable.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: It's dated but, I suppose, if they were to upgrade it they would jave to charge more and it might be out of my price range.
Location: The Navy aircraft carrier Lexington is a five minute walk from the hotel. The Texas State Aquarium and an art museum are about 10 min walk.
We found this hotel through Expedia, as a last minute, need a place to stay for the night search. The rate was reasonable; the location perfect. This was our first visit to the Corpus Cristi area and we had no idea where we would end up for the night. We toured Padre Island National Park during the day, saw the US Navy aircraft carrier Lexington in the bay, with the Texas State Aquarium next door and decided we wanted to spend the night in Corpus to visit those sites the next day. The Radisson Hotel was within walking distance of both the Lexy and the aquarium, right on the beach. The staff were very helpful providing information about where to eat, post office and things we could walk to. We slept comfortably, awoke early and had a one of the best breakfasts in years in the hotel dining room, cooked by Chef Tully of Cooking Network fame. I had Crab Cakes Benedict; my husband had a custom omelette. Delicious!! We would absolutely recommend this hotel and their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I go every year

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Had a great experience at the Radisson. Great bed and powerful shower. Ocean view was amazing, but I couldn't leave the sliding door opened with the AC on. It made the ceiling tiles, above the shower, float up and leave huge gaps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving

Thought that this would be a nice stay.... but....

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Wish I had stayed elsewhere.
Cons: Provide free continental breakfast, nicer beach area and customer service
Location: The area surrounding this hotel, with exception of the USS Lexington made me feel unsafe and there isn't a nice restaurant within walking distance.
I don't know Corpus and Padre Island that well, so I did a lot of research. I saw some raving reviews of this hotel and some bad ones. I am pretty picky and thought maybe some of those others were picky as well. But, sink had mold in it, looked like sink had not been cleaned, and shower wouldn't drain. And I thought I requested a beach view. Didn't get that, and when I expressed the issue at check in, I was met with 'You used a 3rd party to book your room, so there is just no guarantee what you will get', she was not very pleasant, but she offered to update to a beach view for an extra cost. No way. If you have a room open, then she should have offered it for no extra charge!!!! All that aside, the hotel room itself was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Perfect beach access

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Beach access, friendly staff, very clean rooms, balcony views, walking distance to USS Lexington and Aquarium. I-HOME alarm clock for charging iphone.
Cons: Needs a continental breakfast, the restaurant in there is very overpriced for the quality of hotel. Beach towels need a major upgrade.
Location: USS Lexington and Aquarium, and Pier 99 is a great family friendly restaurant by the Lexington great priced food and big servings. Has patio w/ views!
This is our second time staying here, and the #1 reason is that it has beach access. Very convenient to just go from hotel room to beach in less than 5 min. Staff was very accommodating, friendly and polite, and always available to answer questions. Stacks of hotel beach towels by the front desk is a nice thought, but they are so small they could not wrap around our teeny 6 yr old. They looked and felt like cheap kitchen towels. Very clean rooms and nice cold A/C. Great balcony access in our room with ocean view and view of the USS Lexington was amazing. Major drawback is no continental breakfast, and the restaurant there is very $$$ for the price and quality of the hotel it is in. Our stay at an Embassy Suites in Houston in July was more expensive room wise and had an amazing continental breakfast. Luckily there are several restaurants within walking distance, including Pier 99 by the Lexington, with patio views of the ocean, big servings, and better seafood and cheaper prices than Red Lobster!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Room was immaculate. Right on a very nice beach. Ample restaurants to choose from. Recommend weekday stay if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hotel is great, the staff is very friendly I will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Very nice front desk staff

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff - knowledgeable and helpful - Lisa was mortified that our room still wasn't clean nearly 2 hours after the advertised check-in time.
Cons: Customer service from the wait staff and the housekeeping staff - when I ask a question about getting more towels, don't just stare at me.
Location: Blackbeard's has great food, USS Lexington is a wonderful history lesson and the TX State Aquarium is also within walking distance.
We arrived at 2pm and hoped for a slightly early check-in - scheduled check-in at 4pm. Went to eat at Blackbeard's (excellent btw), putzed around and got back to hotel at 5:30pm - checked in and went to our room which was still being cleaned??? Finally got into room just before 6pm - refrigerator filthy, but otherwise okay. This is an older hotel in need of a good scouring - the mold on the bathroom tiles could be taken care of with a little bleach. The younger wait and cleaning staff could use a little customer service training and housekeeping training as well, and enough with the "no problem" response when I thank you for something that is your job to begin with. Lisa and Brandi at the front desk were super nice and accommodating, and gave us a good recommendation for seafood restaurant - nice to have the rentals out in front of the hotel plus their staff was very polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location!!!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Location! Beach access! Close to the attractions and sea food. Easy in, easy out.
Cons: Hire a morning bar tender for those Bloody Mary mornings. Which were a few...........
Location: Eats! Several divey, but great food joints within walking distance. We just happen to like quality dives. The USS Lexington The Aquarium People
Enjoyed it. If you're going to Corpus to take in the sights, ie USS Lexington, Texas State Aquarium, and FOOD, this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location on the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
bathroom fitting, AC cover and few more minor things need to be made proper
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.