Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Wrong place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel was strait out ofvtge 70's. TV didn't work, do I called the front desk. Some guy dumped 3 TV remotes into my hand and walked into my room while my wife was laying in bed. Left saying he'd let the mgr know and they'd call me. Never heard from him and when I packed up my stuff to leave, The desk attendant knew nothing. The AC was so loud it sounded like an alien space ship. The room was a joke. We list our sense if safety when a fight broke out at the pool and some guy was kicking & throwing pool furniture. For $174 a night, I expect a hell of a lot better than just a hotel on a beach. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your TV and guest room with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmm

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Hard to add to this as they were still repairing from Hurricane Harvey
Location: Right on the beach so perfect for that, the USS Lexington museum is 5 minutes walk along the beach path and the Aquarium is just another 5 minutes.
Check in staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was well equipped with a fridge and microwave, air con and a balcony with some ocean view. Taking into account the ongoing repairs after Hurricane Harvey this was a reasonable place, apart from the usual lack of hot water that you get in many hotels the main issues were really disgusting coffee in the room..and waking up to step on a live cockroach. I took a photo and went down to reception to complain and was given a very disappointing I'm sorry we spray regularly but I will get it cleaned up. Not really acceptable as I was checking out and there was no offer to compensate in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
by Hassan

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Found a live roach on a pillow; water started pouring through the ceiling of the shower; our bay-side balconey room mostly overlooked a roof extension littered with trash falling from higher level rooms. For the rate I paid I was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Beach!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to fun locations.
Cons: Needs some remodeling. Shows some age..
Location: Beach, Nimitz, Aquarium, Restaurants.
The staff and Hotel are a great buy for any family. It does show its age, but the proximity of restaurants, Nimitz, Beach, Texas Aquarium is all we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Upscale hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location,on the beach.
Location: Aquarium and old aircraft carrier.
We went during off season when kids were in school. Mostly had beach to ourselves. Very clean especially for a beach hotel. Pool is also nice although the bar was not running while we were there. Nice restaurant on property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location great for kids

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: great location and cool
Cons: better food
Location: Lexington and aquarium both close.
stayed for 4 nights in late August with 12 children. We all had the best time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not so comfortable bed, but loved the location and the view. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

I will not return

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed there 6 years ago and was excellent, that is why we returned. Upon arriving it smelled run down and dirty. We got to our room and it was nothing like I remember it. Cigarette buds on balcony, beer cans on roof by balcony. Safe didn't lock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and for your continue patronage. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel including your guest room as well as the amenities. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We still look forward to seeing you again in any of our Radisson hotels in the future.