Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
overall experience was good. Had a great view of the water from our room but could not go on patio due to the birds and bird crap all over the place. Hotel staff was great and very friendly. Walking distance to uss Lexington and the aquarium
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is unfortunate about the seagulls, but we are doing everything we can to keep our balconies clean. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Average hotel next to the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Next to the beach.
Cons: See information listed in experience category.
Location: Close to downtown area, as well as various sites.
Clean room, but housekeeping service performed late in the day (around 4 pm). Internet service was poor. Limited menu selection in restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View from Hotel Great

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: View from room great.
Cons: Update carpet and furniture.
Location: USS Lexington was great and the Loop Drive was interesting. Location wasn't near very many resturants.
Hotel was nice. Our room was facing the Bay and the view was Great. The furniture and carpet wasn't the best, appeared to be very old. The bathroom was okay. Overall, the room was in need of updating. Basically you pay for the view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pretty much what we were looking for

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Beach access. Proximity to attractions. Spacious, clean, updated rooms with A/C that worked very well. Reasonable price.
Cons: parking, security, the food, the chairs and umbrellas for rent on the beach are old and flimsy and need to be replaced.
Location: walking distance to USS Lexington and near to Whataburger Field and the Aquarium. of course the beach is right there
We knew this wasn't a 4 star hotel, so we weren't really disappointed in the lack of ambience or amenities that come with a 4 star facility. Our parameters were 1) ON the beach and 2) not terribly expensive and 3) had a pool. All three were met satisfactorily with the Radisson. Actually it did appear to be freshly painted everywhere and the rooms were bright and well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The food in the on site restaurant was cheap but again you get what you pay for and it wasn't good, not good at all actually. The housekeeping staff and the front desk people were very friendly and accommodating. But the immediate surroundings were a little, um, sketchy, and I worried about my car in the small dimly lit parking lot the whole time it was there. This is the main reason I would not suggest this place to any friends or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China Spring TX

Is it worth the view?

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The view was Amazing !! Major attractions within walking distance along with great restaurants.
Cons: If check in at 4,have rooms ready by 4. Cleanliness and room maintenance could also be improved.
Location: The location is great.Right on beach .USS Lexington is close along with Texas State Aquarium.Great restaurants are also close by
To start with,when I confirmed the reservation via the Radisson,I requested the 7th floor.Check in as 4,arrived at 4:30 and found a lobby full of unhappy families.I stood in line for 20 min. waiting to check in but got free entertainment from irate lady complaining about latest room she was moved to.Desk clerk handled her well.Finally got my turn and tried to check in and was told no rooms ready(explains unhappy people in lobby)but when there was one ready did I still want 7th floor,I said yes and was told I would get a call whenever room was ready.Got call hr later.When I was given room key I was told 7th floor was full so here is 5th floor.Also was given free vouchers for drinks at bar and breakfast for my minor inconvenience,as they put it.Room was a little shabby side despite being advertised as recently remodeled. Carpet was dirty,mold in closet and sliding door on balcony wouldn't close all the way,when balcony door opened insulation fell into bath tub from the ceiling tiles,etc.View was amazing ! USS Lexington almost close enough to touch!When I received a text about my 1st impression,stated in short form what I have said here and received auto reply from Radisson about how they are sorry about unhappy check in an they will work on it.Hotel staff was nice for the most part.Upon check out,there was a goldfish bowl full of complementary earplugs for the guests to help enjoy the stay if that tells you anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO, TX

FINEST LOCATION IN CORPUS CHRISTI.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: LIKED EVERYTHING, ESPECIALLY THE LOCATION, EXCEPT FOR NOT PROVIDING ANY BREAKFAST IN THE (HIGH) PRICES FOR THE ROOMS.
Cons: BREAKFAST SHOULD NOT BE A HIGH PRICED AFFAIR, ON TOP OF ROOM PRICES.
Location: IN THE VERY SHADOW OF THE FAMOUS WWII AIRCRAFT CARRIER LEXINGTON, WITH A FINE BEACH, AND WATER BETTER LOOKING THAN AT MUSTANG ISLAND OR NORTH PADRE.
A SUPER HOTEL IN EVERY WAY EXCEPT THAT PRICES ARE HIGH IN THE RESTAURANT, AND NO BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED IN THE ROOM PRICE, AS IT SHOULD BE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Close to beach but not our fav.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Our bed sheets had blood on them. Worse part was I did not notice unto the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for three days, the only reason they didn't

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Stayed for three days enjoyed it, the only reason they didn't get all 5's is the restaurant was not worth the money at the hotel. Waited 40 minutes just to get waited on so we left. Next day ate breakfast and my bacon was burnt. But didn't ruin our fun. The location was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service and in our Restaurant. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Great View, But hold your Breath

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We booked this room last minute and we're so excited to get a great deal. Photos of the lobby in the room looked exceptional which made us feel like we really got lucky this time. Upon entering the hotel it's everything we expected but the soonest the elevator door opened to our room we knew this was a big mistake. The stench was unbearable and we were hoping that the actual room didn't smell that way but it did. It's not good when you leave work and dread going back to your hotel room, Even when it's right on the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Allyson R., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could have been better

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice location. Mid week stay. Room had trash, phone didn't work, pool bar never open. Seems to be a bit run down.