Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingleside

Nicer than expected.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I have stayed here before it looks much better than now. Rooms are remodeled with wood floors. Exelent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebbronville

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I have been staying there for past few Saturday's it's always the same very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cc tx

Emergency night stay d/t water heater breaking

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Loud people everywhere, creaky bed, uncaring disinterested staff, doesn't seem safe, only pkg pastries/coffee for bfkt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: close to restaurants and shopping area
Cons: n/a
Nice hotel my only problem was I accidentally picked a smoking room. When I asked if I could get one that it was non-smoking they had none available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Had to wait a long time to check in because front desk was "busy doing paperwork". It could've waited till I was gone. Room smelled of smoke in nonsmoking room. Bathtub was falling apart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
we arrive to a place where there was no parking accessible to the room. It was muddy and wet outside our room door and men were smoking outside the room next to us. The room smelled like mildew. I even think there were bedbugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, Tx

Clean and comfortable stay!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: VERY clean both in lobby and the room. The front desk staff (both at check in and check out) were very polite, knowledgeable and friendly.
Cons: Have a true Continental Breakfast, as advertised, not just pastries and coffee. At least cereal and some fruit would be nice.
Location: Not far from restaurants and beach.
Came into town for one night. Was VERY clean and it was comfortable. My only complaint, (if there were to be one) would be it was hailed as Continental Breakfast which to me meant cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, etc where in fact it was ONLY sweet pastries and coffee. So it is not a true Continental Breakfast at this Red Roof Inn. BUT - - a Whataburger is next door so we just got a better breakfast anyways, so no big deal. :) But it would have been nice to know not a true Continental Breakfast offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Bathroom was horrible, when we turned the water on to shower it came out brown at first and room smelled like mold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, TX

Average

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The mattress was not very comfortable. There was mold in & on the shower walls & fixtures.