Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easily accessible

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel provided what I needed for an unexpected stay. No problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Comfort of the beds.
Beds were uncomfortable. No fridge or microwave. Was what was expected for a 2-star hotel, but the comfort could be improved.
4 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

perfect for work

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: staff, cleanliness, price
Cons: nothing really
Location: beach
perfect for work related staff was helpful beach nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our needs. Elevator!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Elevator! The staff called me when a letter was returned to the front desk that I had them give to the mail carrier.
Cons: It would be helpful to have a frig and microwave, we usually have left overs to heat up.
Location: The aircraft carrier, beach, aquarium, and eat at Blackbeard's
Very glad there is an elevator! Arthritic knees cannot go up and down the stairs more than once a day!
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Central Texas

Easy on/off highway

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Older facility. Great location for on/off highway and for getting to the starting point of the cycling event I attended. Room was clean, quiet and had an excellent shower. I was upgraded to a first floor room which helped me get my bicycle in/out. Staff was friendly and helpful. Morning coffee was adequate & plentiful. Internet had enough bandwidth for me to stream videos/movies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
My experience was a good one, & then again I'm not a picky person just as long as the bed is comfortable & the room is clean I'm all good, Only problems I had was that the room & probably other rooms don't have an iron, & the vending machines for drinks didn't work, Other than that I had an okay experience. Luckily there's a convenience store right next to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Worst hotel staff I've ever had. They were rude and inconsiderate. Hotel was clean but other than that had nothing going for it.
5 out of 5
by dalia from Harlingen Texas

Zzzzz

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great sleep the room was very clean. Everything that I expected.
3 out of 5
by Lillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels