Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was great the beds were comfortable and very close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from snowwhyte

No bathroom towels

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very loud. No towels. Found a bug in my bed upon arrival. When they came to change my sheets there was all kinds of trash under the bed. Needs to be updates. No hair dryer no iron. Room key only works for 1 day at a time. Laundry room only had 1 washer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reyes

Wouldn't recommend

Posted May 30, 2017
This was one of the worst hotels I've stayed at. The rooms carpet was dirty, The beds were very uncomfortable felt like a spring in ur back all night the pillows were so this you had to fold them over. There was broken glass pieces in the kitchen area that got stuck in my foot. The only nice thing was that the ac was cold. there was a roach crawling on the walls in the hall ways and the elevator carpet was disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Price for a budget hotel.
Stay one night for daughter graduation, it was close to the ceremony. Good budget hotel. Room was clean and a/c really cold. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good value clean room

Posted May 20, 2017
The check in was quick and the room was clean. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel was ok. It isnt in a great part of town and the building felt a little outdated and dirty but the girl at the front desk was nice.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Ever again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Never Again!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: We chose this hotel because of the ease of access to the American Bank Center Selena Auditorium. But it definitely was not worth the price we paid for
Cons: Housekeeping services are terrible. Everything from rings in the tub, toilet and cloudy mirrors in the restroom to the kitchen sink and refrigerator.
Location: Stripes w/Laredo Taco is walking distance
3 night stay. It was steamy hot in the lobby when we walked in, The housekeeping laundry room apparently did not have a door so all the heat and smells flowed into the lobby. Check in was at 3pm and our room was not ready.We were told we could check into our rooms but there wouldn't be any pillow cases or towels yet, but would be coming as soon as the laundry was done (finally had to go down for them myself at 9pm). The room was not very clean. Early the next morning I noticed the trash cans were overflowing with trash from the day before by the elevator.Pets were walking around the hallway (explains the smell of dog in our room). I am assuming this is a pet friendly hotel, although i didn't recall seeing that posted anywhere. When we returned to our room in the evening, the trash was still overflowing in the hallway trash cans and housekeeping had not come by. The front desk apologized and offered for me to go downstairs to pick up towels and toiletries. We decided to head out to the pool, until we saw there were dogs in the pool, the trash cans out there also overflowing. The next morning we headed out early and the same beer bottles and pizza boxes by the elevator trashcan were still there. Once again that evening no housekeeping. Saturday morning went directly to the housekeeper and asked her to service our room and her response was she was the only housekeeper and couldn't always get to all the rooms. Checked out Sunday and the same trash from Thursday, still there.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

sandfest visit

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful, but the bathtub faucet needed some work but overall a good place for the price.