Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Nice hotel. Close to everything. Staff was great and very helpful. Kitchen in room was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U S A

Run down hotel in a rough part of town.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Rooms were not ready when we checked in. Told to come back in 30 minutes. We waited 2 hours for our rooms to be ready. The back outside doors of the hotel had automatic locks but people propped open the doors. Anyone could enter the hotel without being seen by front desk. There were cameras watching the doors but they didn't work. Told the front desk staff about the issues but they just laughed. Manager was not in the hotel and couldn't be reached.. We found cockroaches in 2 of our 4 rooms. They say there is coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hrs, but it was always empty. Very noisy. I wonder which room the elephants were in???? MUCH Nicer hotels are available and not any more $. Too expensive for what you get. Bad hotel in a bad area. Wouldn't stay here again - ever - for any reason..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granbury, Tx

Okay in a pinch

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Difficult to find entrance. Upon arrival, reservation didn't exist, but rooms were provided. TV service no working, curtains hanging off rods. Clean, but needs attention. Neighborhood questionable, so probably would not go again. Staff, however, was pleasant, professional and very helpful with the mix up on reservations. It was not their fault, but on-line provider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The room was spacious and comfortable. Overpriced though. There was a big wine stain on the carpet, but since the carpet was a little wet when we arrived, it is likely that housekeeping was working to remove it. We ordered pizza for delivery so can’t speak to the location for eats.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but....

Posted Mar 13, 2018
This was a nice hotel but unfortunately others staying in the hotel room above would not control their children which made for unpleasant experience. We heard a child/children running and jumping off bed for over 2hours around 10PM to midnight. Appears others also complained to hotel staff- not much a person can do about inconsiderate guest's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location &access..

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Easy travel to,downtown & island. Excellent for handicap except no handicap front door. Would like to see paper & available. Downside...area surrounding hotel looks a bit rundown but facility great. Grocery store & post office down street. Thumbs up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: fruit for guests in the morning since they only serve coffee and no breakfast
first time to stay at as Red Roof and may not stay again trash was everywhere, lobby restroom had no toilet paper or paper towels. room had been renovated but it was right next to the ice machine and the construction workers filled ice chest every early morning so it was noisy..Plus the ice machine itself was loud so it could be heard in the room the light from the hallway was very bright, not helpful in getting to sleep, bed was too hard and very uncomfortable. the door had a handicapped handle but it was not easy to work. the door keys continued to stopped working and you have to go to the front desk to get it fixed. not sure what was going on with the tv system but it would stop working also. as I said not impressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la feri texas

Ok stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Outside doors never worked, left room 1 hr Sunday came back access was revoked no reason 2x, it was very cold n rain n not pleasant, different excuses from all employees. EVerything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great comfort and cleanliness. Great location convenience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok spot not great

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I’ve stayed 2 weeks, before my room was cleaned, and still the tub has not been clean.