Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with very good access

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Accessibility.
Cons: No comment
Location: Walking distance to dinning and shopping.
Excellent hotel with very good access to dinning and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel! We are delighted to hear that our hotel was in a convenient location for you in terms of shopping and dining. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Shawna M. General Manager
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I booked my stay at Residence Inn Corpus because I was looking for a swimming pool for my grandchildren to play in and I paid extra money for the night stay to have this pool. But when I got to the hotel, their pool was under construction. So they moved me to another hotel across the parking lot from them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm very sorry you were not aware of the work being done to our pool and that this negatively impacted your plans. Please know we do have a notice on the website alerting guests of the work being done to our pool. I'm very sorry that you didn't see it. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Shawna M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Perfect Location

Posted May 21, 2017
The staff was amazing & very accommodating! The location was perfect for our activities for the weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hey Girl, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic staff and convenient location. We would love a chance to serve you again the next time you are in Corpus Christi! Warm regards, Shawna M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Steven

Good visit ! ! !

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay. Rooms were just renovated so they were nice and clean. Great breakfast. Good location close to food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Steven, Thank you for your feedback on the Residence Inn Corpus Christi! We are excited to hear your stay was great and that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area! Best wishes, Shawna M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Close to everything

Posted May 10, 2017
This hotel is very close to everything. I've stayed at this hotel on business for the past 8 years and always has a good experience. The staff is always friendly, but I was very disappointed with my room. It was so old and run down and even the leather on the sofa chair was peeling so bad it should have been removed from the room. I do feel a little cheated because of the room I was giving, it not like this was a cheap hotel to begin with.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you reviewing the Residence Inn Corpus Christi and mentioning our convenient location near everything. I'm also glad to hear how friendly you found our staff to be. Please accept my apologies that the condition of your room was less than satisfactory. We are actually in the middle of a renovation that will be addressing those concerns. We hope you will come back and see us again after our updates, if not before. Sincerely, Shawna M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We were next to shopping centers, a mall and not far from the water. We got home and started planning our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and are already looking forward to coming back. Our entire staff is looking forward to your next visit - see you soon! Sincerely, Shawna M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Awesome

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing very clean,professional and friendly. Our stay was awesome. The breakfast is also great. The room is very spacious,clean and fit us perfectly. I will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Cecilia, Thank you for the wonderful review and five star rating of the Residence Inn Corpus Christi. I'm pleased to hear what an amazing experience you had with us. We are glad you found our facility to be a perfect fit. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Corpus Christi! Sincerely, Shawna M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star rating of Residence Inn Corpus Christi. We are happy to hear that we impressed you during your stay. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Shawna M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Roomy, clean and pet friendly

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Accepted cats
Location: Right behind Barnes & Noble and walking distance to one of the largest shopping areas in Corpus.
Only there an hour or so before sleeping and then leaving; so can't add much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katrina, Thank you for your five-star rating of the Corpus Christi Residence Inn. I'm happy to know that you were able to enjoy your stay, however short it was. I hope that we can host you again the next time your travels bring you to Corpus Christi. Sincerely, Shawna M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five-star rating of the Corpus Christi Residence Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Shawna M. General Manager