Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Mites All over

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: proximity to highway
Cons: train hotel staff and clean the bed
Location: Go to gas station
Hotel staff very unfirendly. I am suffering from mites bite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Good budget rate.
Cons: This location must fix the bed bug problem.
Location: Convenient freeway access to anywhere you want to go in Corpus Christi.
This Rodeway Inn, in and of itself, is a perfectly acceptable accommodation if you're on a budget. However, I was bitten several times by bed bugs, so, for that reason, I can NOT recommend this motel. When I called the Choice Hotels main customer service number to complain and ask for a refund, the telephone agent took a negative attitude with me. He said he would notify the management of this motel, but, based on his negative attitude, I do not expect that I will be compensated for the bed bug bites that I received. Sorry, but I cannot recommend this Rodeway location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Nice Staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Poor area. Was approached by a "musician" in need of money while walking with my 2 kids. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean for the most part and could tell they did upgrade their tv's. The price was fair. If I was going to Corpus again just for a day, I would stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying at rodeway inn. It may seem a bit run down when you are driving thru the area but overall I always have a good stay here! This is a very affordable, clean room and I never have any problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, cool room. AC worked great

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. We loved the room for the price. Very clean, very cool. The only issue I had was that the pool could have used a bit more cleaning but it wasn't dirty in a bad way. We had a very relaxed time with lots of quietness. We slept very peacefully.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We just checked in and watched TV and went to sleep, we didn't eat breakfast or go to the pool. Room was clean and the A/C worked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for sleep, not much else.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was green and inaccessible. There was only a small partial roll of bath tissue with no extra roll in the room. We had to hunt down housekeeping to get more. There were 2 bottles of shampoo and no conditioner. While there was a microwave and fridge in the room, there was no coffee maker. The only chair in the room was at the desk and was so low to the ground it was a knees to the chin situation and was not adjustable. It was easy to find and get to even with the road construction in front of the hotel. The staff was friendly enough. The bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. I suppose that was more due to location in an industrial area, so it's not a location families would plan to go. So, no partying young folks and no running, shrieking kids. Breakfast was minimal, toast, juice, cereal.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Floresville

Roadway Inn.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the warm, warm pool. The room was cool.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Mission, Tx.

good if your only sleeping in hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
I liked it because while we weren't in the city, we weren't too far from the city either.
5 out of 5
by juan from San antonio

great rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
na