Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the space in the cottage
Cons: nothing
Location: the ocean and the shops are very close by
the manager was very helpful and I really enjoyed the cottage convenient to everything...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco

Centrally located to all the Port Aransas Sights

Posted May 18, 2016
We had a lovely time, hotel staff was helpful and gave great local suggestions. We loved having all the kitchen amenities and the cottages was a nice size for our family of 4
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thanks Tina for the excellent rating and review. Your business is greatly appreciated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Several blocks from the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pretty clean. Hubby is 6'9 so kept hitting his head on the ceiling. Not for tall people lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atx

Loved this place!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
No more than five minutes from everything in Port A, Sea and Sand is in a perfect location. The cottage was clean and very comfortable. Having a family of six; kids(4,5,6,12) I was a little worried about the space. To my surprise there was more than enough. The "living area" having room for a futon and small t.v. This worked out great for me, for after a long day on the beach we pulled out the futon, turned on cartoons, and in ten minutes the kids were lights out. And mostly that's were my 4,5,6 year olds slept every night leaving a queen bed for my 12 y.o. in a room, and a queen for me and my wife. There is one bathroom with a shower but no tub. We all showered back to back and did not run out of hot water. The kitchen is stocked with everything(pots, pans, plates, microwave, coffee pot, 4 burner stove, full sized fridge. One of my favorite things was the back porch. With a bench swing, lines for air drying, and a great breeze, this was one of my favorite place to relax. There is also a small grill out front of cabin, as well as a good fish cleaning station. Another thing I like is you park right in front of you cottage. Nice after a long day with tired little ones. I would come back in a heart beat. Very friendly staff, clean property, and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It was awesome, 5 mins away from the beach, everything in town was so close and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very quaint and clean. The windows need shades. VERY bright in the morning when trying to sleep past sunrise. No locks on bedroom doors BUT mainly none of the doors would close shut. Otherwise, wasn't to bad. We spent most of our time on the beach and not much in the cottage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great experience! Definitely plan to go back!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Close to beach, shops and restaurants
The cottage was super clean and comfortable. Very close to everything! We were there for a "girl's weekend" with 2 moms and 3 kids. Lots of room for all of us! We definitely plan on staying here again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from midland, tx

Great place

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely fantastic!! Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvette from San Antonio, Texas

Excellent.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The simplicity of old charm cottage on an island. Priceless.
Cons: Nothing. To me it was perfect.
Location: All kinds of restaurants, bars, the local grocery store and souvenior stores. And the beach was a small walk.
I stayed for Sandfest, April 2014. It was an Excellent cottage. Its a historic cottage, so very charming. It had a front as well as a back porch. The back porch was big; with a swing. The front porch was perfect to drop all our swim gear to dry off. The rooms all had cold ac window units. They had very charming dishes, glasses and very clean brand new huge bathroom towels as well as offered us new ones through our stay if needed. They had dish soap and all types of dishes for our use. They even had coffee filters! Very clean linens and dishes. No bugs. Very tidy and clean cottage. It is a stand alone cottage, so loading up the luggage and kids was very convenient. We were able to pull up and unpack very quickly. They also had grills outside as well as patio table. The location was perfect; a light walk to the beach, as well as walking distance to several restaurants, pizza place, the main grocery store and souvenior shops and bars. The manager onsite was very helpful; even offered to give us a ride to the beach in his buggy. And they allow pets for a very minimal fee as well as visitors. I would definitely recommend this cottage again and plan to stay as well. Its perfect if you want to get away from the big city life and you want the simplicity of a cottage, island experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dinslaken, NRW

Einfach, aber liebenswert

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Eher"rustikale" Holzhäuschen, die sich in einer Wohngegend um einen nicht asphaltierten Innenhof gruppieren. Die Einrichtung ist einfach, aber zweckmäßig, die Fenster-Klimaanlagen in jedem Zimmer etwas laut. Strand ist fussläufig erreichbar. Empfang und Beratung waren sehr freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Matthew, Hotel Management
TRANSLATION: Rather "rustic" wooden houses, grouped in a residential area near a dirt courtyard. The decor is simple but functional, the window air conditioning a bit noisy in every room. Beach is within walking distance. Receiving advice and were very friendly. Ralf from Dinslaken NRW OWNER REPLY: Thanks Ralf for the wonderful review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and very happy you caught that giant redfish!