Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The motel has really gone down hill

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This motel used to be better than it out now. There were kids on the stairwell next top our room blasting music, drinking and smoking. I was a little bit scared. People had clothes likes hung up outside of the motel. Inside the motel room the fridge was rusted the Sink held water and didn't drain. The bed was uncomfortable and instead of having a fitting sheet it had 2 top sheets and it came off constantly. I brought my own towels and it was a good thing I did because their towels were so rough. The workers seemed friendly and we didn't eat breakfast there because all they had was empty carbs donuts, waffles etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Fun in the sun

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This place is clean and a great place if your more of the, I just need a shower and a bed. The pier had some lights out, but would be awesome pier if they were working. Easy area to get around . There's a Near by Fulton pier that looks awesome. Small fee of $4 per pole . Didn't get to use it . It rained the night I found it. Would stay here again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Pier was wonderful and private

Posted May 2, 2016
Stayed 1 night to see sandfest in port A short drive to port A Will be going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
It was great. Close to the beach and everyone was friendly.
1 out of 5
by Edward from San Antonio,TX

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was terrible.. nothing was as advertised. There was no water in the pool,the WiFi and phone were not working,there was no sofa bed in every room like it was advertised.The queen sized beds that we paid for were not even queen size but full beds. We were then told by management that they don't have full sized beds there and that they were queen.Even though I know very well what a queen size bed looks like. I would not stay here again...Nothing but drunk people in the parking lot as well. I hope hotels.com starts giving better descriptions and details of the hotels they advertise on their site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rockport sportsman

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little run down, rooms have flat screen tv, saw no roaches, room was clean. Furniture and appliances are old. Low price also attracts low lifes. Did not attempt the pool or around the complex.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparta WI

The hotel is dirty, expensive, no hot water.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: I can't think of one thing at the moment
Cons: Sweep the floors. Stay with advertised prices on the internet.
Location: Drive to Port Aransas.
The hotel offers rooms for $60, when you try to book a room it costs $90, when you try to check in it costs $120 after paying $90 on your credit card. Obviously they use pine sol but the floors are dirty/gritty. There was no hot water so if you like cold showers and noisy conditions - this is your kind of place.
1 out of 5
by Sunshine from Converse

Don't even bother...pay more money!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
If you can stand filth, food and walls, mold and get charged for queen size beds and them be full size beds....have at it! No room service even when asked 3X! Stayed for 5 days! Never ever again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels