Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla from Houston

Great stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I were going to tour the Texas A&M Corpus Christi campus and we chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the school. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area when it came to sightseeing. Place was very clean. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia H. from Sugar Land

Birthday Vacation

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. The pool was great especially with the relaxing music they put on while you are swimming. We always stay here when we visit Corpus Christi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROBERT from RICHMOND, VA

CLASS ACT

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
STAFF WAS GREAT RATE TEN PLUS OVERALL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from New Braunfels, Texas

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room and motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx.

Best hotel in Corpus Christi!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Buffet breakfast could use a little higher quality eggs and bacon for the buffet. Powdered eggs = gross.
Location: Great location within 1 minute of several restaurants and the mall.
I stay in Corpus on a monthly basis for both business and Leisure. This is BY FAR the best experience I've had at any hotel in the area. We chose to stay 15 minutes from the beach just to have a clean hotel with real amenities. If you've stayed anywhere in Port A, Padre Island or Corpus, you know that there is a level of smelliness and dirtiness that you've come to accept as part of staying near the ocean. I have to say that this hotel was immaculate inside and out. Excellent excercise room with free weights, very friendly and professional staff, condo-like room with a full kitchen, livingroom and master bedroom, good buffet breakfast with waffle irons, and our favorite part was getting to use the home theatre room to watch college football on Saturday night. Great location within 1 minute of the mall and a ton of good restaurants. We walked 50 yards to have a spectacular breakfast at the Cracker Barrel our last morning. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from Chicago Il

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. They always have the best of everything:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joel from Corpus Christi tx.

Great getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was a small getaway from the normal and it turned out to be awesome thanks to this hotel and its employees
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Charlie Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Your Home On The Road, Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neal from San Antonio

Okay, unless you need to use the business office

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel before so I knew what to expect. The only issue this time was trying to use the business center for business. Some people park their kids there to surf the internet during the whole day. I saw this almost everyday while I was staying at this hotel. The few times we needed to print something, we had to ask the kids to be able to use computers/internet/printers. They were sitting in their wet swimsuits so a nice wet chair to use and the leftover food by the keyboards. We did bring it to the attention of the front desk and were told there was no time limit and anyone could use the computers. I suggested a time limit if they were just playing games but the food and wet seats were unacceptable. Maybe a locked office with key access would be the answer like I see at other Staybridge suites, since this is an open room. Otherwise a standard Staybridge Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Charlie Bhakta, Hotel Management
Good Day Neal, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We have addressed your issue with the business center with our staff so that we may avoid the issue in the future. We hope you will visit us again. Your Home On The Road, Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from Austin,TX

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Nice, spacious clean rooms. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Charlie Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Spring Branch, Texas

Glad to stay at Staybridge

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The moment we walked in George was extremely friendly. The room was great for our family of six. 2 beds and a foldout couch (a bit uncomfortable, but pullouts usually are). Liked the large walk-in shower verses the usual tub with curtain that never stays. Appreciated 2 televisions. Breakfast buffet was really good. George checked us out and was again friendly. Joined the rewards program.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Charlie Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Your Home On The Road, Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, TX