Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice hotel the only bad part about it parking lot too small people have to park on the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and rating! We hope that during your next stay, the parking situation will not be as bad as it was this time around. We hope we get the change to make you feel at home again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Die Zimmer waren sauber und schön eingerichtet. Der Pool war sauber und das Personal sehr nette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better then expected

Posted May 24, 2016
Comfortable beds! Nice pool and outdoor area. The continental breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to having the opportunity to make you feel at home again! Regards, Liz Hodge, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very happy staying in the hotel. Service was good. Breakfast was superb. More than what I had expected. Highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by StayBridge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Your Staybridge Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth

Fav hotel thus far!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
I've been coming to Corpus for years and thus far this has been my favorite hotel. I felt right at ease from the first moment, clean, spacious, modern with all you need acessable. The bed was super soft, even as a chronic insomiac I fell right to sleep. The only drawback was I wish it was located a bit closer to the beaches but as for the facility itself it was wonderful. Best hotel experience I have had in years, I wished I could have stayed my whole trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by StayBridge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your awesome review!!!! ! am so delighted to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Your Staybridge Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx.

Best hotel in Corpus Christi!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Buffet breakfast could use a little higher quality eggs and bacon for the buffet. Powdered eggs = gross.
Location: Great location within 1 minute of several restaurants and the mall.
I stay in Corpus on a monthly basis for both business and Leisure. This is BY FAR the best experience I've had at any hotel in the area. We chose to stay 15 minutes from the beach just to have a clean hotel with real amenities. If you've stayed anywhere in Port A, Padre Island or Corpus, you know that there is a level of smelliness and dirtiness that you've come to accept as part of staying near the ocean. I have to say that this hotel was immaculate inside and out. Excellent excercise room with free weights, very friendly and professional staff, condo-like room with a full kitchen, livingroom and master bedroom, good buffet breakfast with waffle irons, and our favorite part was getting to use the home theatre room to watch college football on Saturday night. Great location within 1 minute of the mall and a ton of good restaurants. We walked 50 yards to have a spectacular breakfast at the Cracker Barrel our last morning. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus christy

Great if you're staying more than one night

Posted Aug 25, 2015
They have everything! Gas grill, pool, stoves and fridges in every room! The bed is great! The rooms are clean but the hotel has a distinct smell.... Not bad or unpleasant it's just a smell you only notice when you walk in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Your Home On The Road, Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice setup for longer stays.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great welcome and pleasant staff. Great breakfast buffet too. Room (and hotel) had a weird, unpleasant smell though, which settled into all of our clothes. I had to put everything (dirty and clean) into our laundry to get the smell out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Your Home On The Road, Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central TX

Family Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: All in all the staff, facility, location and room cleanliness is excellent. Really appreciated the steady wi-fi and kitchenette.
Cons: More seating with tabletops in dining area.
Location: Restaurants and movie theater.
All in all the staff, facility, location and room cleanliness is excellent, though not a beach access hotel. For a family of 5 the suite was adequate, but crowded. Really appreciated the steady wi-fi and kitchenette, and friendly, accommodating staff. Breakfast was a little better than a lot of hotels of this class, but seating with a table was limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Brandon at the hotel front desk is so helpful and is one of the best people I have ever met!!! Everything is clean and beds are wonderful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a Wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful. We hope to see you again if you ever come back to visit Corpus Christi, TX again. Your Home on the Road, Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi