Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I paid more for a room on the back side of the hotel than I would have paid if I just paid when we got there. We would have gotten a bayside room for cheaper. They are slow and didn't do a very good job cleaning when they came. I was very angry with the situation!!
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Did not have trouble with service...rooms was very tidy. Cable TV, ironing board & iron, hair dryer, a small refrigerador, enough towels, small coffeemaker was all included. Continental breakfast was good. They had apple juice, orange juice, coffee, milk, cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, breads for toast and waffles, it was great! They do hve a microwave in lobby area. Also free wifi!! We had a 2 queen bed room. 1 important thing is that if you book through hotels.com or any other booking website they will ask for a 60.00 deposit but is returned to you when you check out and they make sure room isn't damaged. Other than that slept great enjoyed Bay view and have nothing negative to say. We only stayed the 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
When we got to the hotel, there were two men, whom I guess were staying in the room next to us, but they were standing out side our door smoking. Several times during the night, I could hear them outside our door. Made me feel very uncomfortable and I didn't not sleep much that night. The all around room was ok, and clean but just would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Old School Motel, Not a Good Value

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just stay at a different motel/hotel
Location: Waterfront area and activities, but Corpus is overall a quiet city. If you have reason to visit, you would probably already know that.
It's rare I can't find something redeeming about a property, as I'm usually a laid-back traveler. Not this motel. For the price there are better options in the immediate surrounds. There's really nothing good I can day about this property, it's the cliche of everything you'd expect from this type of old school motel....I'm glad I didn't have a black light to inspect the bed and duvet, and the bathroom had no towels or toiletries (though this was just a mistake on their part, and they brought towels when I asked, but still....). That said, always good to acknowledge nice service, and the front desk was very friendly in the few interactions I had with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
the room and bathroom were very dirty. I have stayed in hotels that were $50 a night that were cleaner and didn't cost $90. during our visit a chemical refinery accidentally contaminated the city's water supply and the hotel staff failed to inform us that the water was unsafe to bathe in, let alone drink or brush your teeth with due to the city wide water ban. I wish I was making it up!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smells in the room

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room has very strong bad smells and cause me serious allergy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Smelly plumbing - hotel needs update
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Spend your money elsewhere

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The view is the only thing going for this place. Not enough pillows. Three tiny pillows on a king. They told us no more pillows. Bathroom dirty. Place smelled like feet. I can go on.....