Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Wichita, KS

Loved it!!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Phenomenal! The staff was so accommodating and friendly! The hotel is a little dated and one of the beds could have been better but overall I couldn't be more pleased! I feel like it was the very best place for us at Port Aransas! WILL RETURN!! Also heard more than one person saying "See you next year!" at checkout.
5 out of 5
by Christina from San Antonio Texas

Great vacation spot

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place! Dog friendly too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Christina, we are happy to hear that you had a great time at The Dunes. The Dunes unfortunately is not pet friendly, we do allow owners to have their pets but ask our guests to please leave their furry family members at home.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Colorado

Relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at the Dunes is always enjoyable. Great spot on Port A beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Karen We are always pleased to hear how much our out of state guests enjoy our proximity to the beach. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family loved the condominium!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We enjoyed the awesome 1 bedroom condominium and the swimming pool. Great time and close to the beach!
5 out of 5
by Jose Antonio from San Antonio

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, right on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: A couple of slats are missing from the blinds in the living room.
Location: The Phoenix restaurant is great, there is dolphin watching, fishing, walking on the beach and swimming, bicycling.
Staff are friendly, Filipa "Flip" was on spot with her restaurant recommendations. Condo very clean, very comfortable, great view of the beach from the bedroom and living room, private patio. We were right on the beach, a short ride to restaurants. The pool is heated and the hot tub was just right. Both very clean. Got to relax and do nothing, fantastic time away.
4 out of 5
by David from austin


Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Directly on beach, you can drive right up and park of the beach, too cool! The room was wonderful absolutely not one thing to complain about at all. Great view even on the first floor with no beach view. Clean rooms smelled good, good furniture. Great little town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very close to fishing pier.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Reasonable WiFi speed. Friendly hotel staff, rooms were very quite, and hotel itself was quite.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Adkins

Wish't We Were There Again

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 2 units, one for us and one for son and his family. His was huge, roomy, full of light and very clean. But far away from ours. When we went into the unit, it was obvious that it smelled badly of smoke. When we spoke to the main desk, we asked for a non-smoking room, even if we had to upgrade from 1 BR. She immediately was able to locate another unit, a 2 BR, right next door to our kids. It was pristine, fully equipped and more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas


Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Relaxing and closest to the beach.
Cons: Being 6'4", a higher shower (it was no different than a lot of other places though for us tall guys).
Location: The beach!
You can stay in the room or the outdoor patio which is a part of each room and see the boats going thru the jetties or the pier or the beach or the sunrise and sunset, enjoy the pool, or be the closest accommodations to go to the beach for beach activities.