Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

unwelcome entrance

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Entrance,Friendliness of staff, cleanliness
They informed me the water would be off at 7 am. Not a great time to do a scheduled repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to main things

Posted Jan 22, 2018
A great boutique, only 8 rooms. Has a very nice gym. The hotel staff extremely friendly. Plenty of parking for the rooms available. Pet friendly. Close to restaurants and shoreline. Quick drive to USS Lexington and Aquarium. Only negatives; no soap in room and the tiles at entrance and bathrooms extremely slick and needed to navigate with caution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Stay!!

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Super stay! It’s a small hotel, Staff very attentive. Rooms very quiet. Great restaurant down stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Josette, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by Anne

Ok, but not exactly boutique

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and it does sit above a very good Vietnamese restaurant. I did enjoy the cookies upon check-in, and overall, our stay was fine, but the room could use some updating. For a boutique hotel, the room was not very "boutiquey". The room was very dim, even though there were a few lamps. Better lighting would help in the bedroom and bathroom. The carpet was kind of dingy, and the room could use a fresh coat of paint in a cheerier color, not a dull, drab beige. I think with a few minor improvements, this hotel could live up to the boutique name.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
This was a cute and comfortable hotel in a great part of Corpus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Josette, Hotel Management
Thank you so much- if you are ever in Corpus again, we hope you choose to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Great Hotel, great location. Walkable to everything you need in Corpus Christi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Josette, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we hope you choose to stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Appointments in the room (better bed, upgraded bathroom, better lighting in the room).
Honestly finding a decent hotel in Corpus Christi is not an easy task. We have visited family many times and each time we try a different location with the same results - nice folks work at the properties, but the places themselves leave so much to be desired. This V hotel is no exception. Very nice staff, however the room was sub-par. Poor lighting, uncomfortable bed (far too soft), and the bathroom had areas on the walls with paint defects. I would just rate it as an average stay for Corpus Christi, our search continues for "the place".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, modern hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This hotel feels like home. Clean and super cute room....seems more ideal for adults, I probably wouldn't bring my kids. Great for business or weekend escape. Close to beach and attractions. Friendly staff. Great alternative to a chain hotel. Will be staying here again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by li

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels