Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very cool
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, TX

Small Hotel Big Time Charm.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
From the moment you wakk out of the elevator you think you've entered a 4 star Hotel. Room is as as nice as hotels twice the price. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Josette, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and service but a lot of noise in evenings. Expensive for the quality
4 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5

Deceptively nice hotel, but those windows...

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located in an area central to pretty much everywhere an adult might visit during a weekend stay in Corpus. The American Bank Center is only a 15-minute walk away; lively bars (on the weekend) right around the corner; marina just a few steps away... It’s not a bad place to stay. The hotel staff was very courteous and listened to any issues I had with the room. The room itself was spacious and comfortable, but a couple big comfort concerns are why I had to drop the score. First, the shower took nearly 5 minutes just to warm up. If you like cold showers this isn’t a problem, but I like mine HOT HOT HOT. So I literally turned the water on, then went and watched TV for a minute or two. Checked the water again and it was still less than lukewarm. Went back to arrange my clothes to wear out, and then the shower was finally hot enough to get in. Hopefully this is addressed for future guests. But the biggest complaint I had was the window. Even with the window closed and being on the second floor, noise from the outside came in as if I were on the first floor with the window wide open. It didn’t get loud often but when it did, it was LOUD. New windows or some other soundproofing means would certainly fix this issue. All in all, I’d stay here again if I wanted a night out with friends in town. The bed was comfortable and the room cool and comfortable (adjustable thermostat). Maybe they’ll have more modern, upgraded door locks by then too.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
The check in process and staff were outstanding. The room was comfortable, well air conditioned, and clean. The fitness room was nice. Overall, the facility was quite a luxury for the price paid. The only drawback was the location was a bit dead - safe, but not much to do in downtown Corpus.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Virgunia

A neat hotel to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This hotel is neat, clean and quiet. Staff is reasonably good in customer services. The hotel is on block away to the Sea Wall.
4 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Compared to what's next door, a palace.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: clean,neat, and nice to "live in". Like an apartment. No regrets.
Cons: Build more like this one. Buy the POS next door and make this a bigger opportunity.
Location: 1 block to beach. walk to many things. a solid location.
Hey, this is a hidden gem with only a few rooms available and a fantastic restaurant below. So come off the chain game and the come on from the cheapness. Treat yourself to something very special. BUT - don't book here. Use anyone but this India based service company.