Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kent from Mount Joy, Pa

very nice

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dave from Illinois

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Do not let the building fool you, it was a nice place to stay. I was there for business and it was great to relax in after a long day
5 out of 5
by Dustin from Earth

Perfect. No better hotel in CC

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This may be the best hotel I have ever stayed at as far as service and value. It is also very nice and upscale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pictures do not do this hotel justice! Great staff and a very unique experience. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! See you soon. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I had a conference at the Omni, but the rates for that hotel, as well as the holiday inn, were $150+ for that night. We saw the V was only a block away but even closer to the bars and night life, and it was $99, So we thought we could try it- only 1 night so why not right?!?! At first the outside seemed grim and uninviting, but when we finally figured out how to get in we were pleasantly surprised!! It had a spa feel, very calm and contemporary. Our room felt like a little New York apartment. A little street noise, but nothing to keep you awake, just enough to remind you that you're on the 2nd floor of a city building and you should probably go out and grab a beer at the nearby Irish pub. The next morning, while at my conference, I realized I had printed the wrong copy of my transcripts. The Omni gave me 15 directions and really no help, so I called the front desk at the V and the girl working had me email them to her and had them printed off for me by the time I got to her 5 minutes later!! She really saved me that day! Overall the place feels like a hidden, elite spa club, and the staff make you feel like a member. I don't have any plans to go back to Corpus Christi, but if I do I am staying there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Emily , Hotel Management
I remember this! You are definitely a member at the V. Thank you for choosing us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great reuse of an existing building

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Updated and clean.
Cons: Update/upgrade the exterior. Make it look like the inside.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also easy access to the t-heads.
From the outside, the building still looks old and outdated. However, once you go inside and up to the second floor, the updates are very nice. Not what you'd expect from looking at the outside. The inside looks modern, yet quaint. The staff actually walked me to the room and reprogrammed the door lock with me. I will stay there again. Even has a small weight room with nice equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Yes, our beauty is not what we would call skin deep. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. We are working on updating our exterior.
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels