Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CC Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Would stay there again! Perfect location, quiet hallways, walkable to everything in downtown Corpus Christi. There are so many things they could do to make this the best hotel in Corpus Christi; better mattresses, better blackout shades, better breakfast room service/ coffee service just to name a few. It could become a "Best of Boutique Hotels" with a little more effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by V-hotel, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your suggestions, we love to hear feedback. We would love to have you stay again. Hope we'll see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet little secret.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The silence! It's not a large chain with people trampling loudly all night.
Cons: It would be great to have breakfast included instead of extra.
Location: Close to museums, the aquarium, the Lexington. We walked to dinner on the shore.
It's a quiet, centrally located place; it is a bit odd, as other reviews have said, to enter the restaurant to get to the hotel, but it's just the vestibule. The elevator is right there, so you never actually go into the restaurant. The parking lot seems sketchy, but they do monitor it, and our car was fine. We also had a child with us, and he didn't seem out of place. Over all, a pleasant, low-key experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jenessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review! We are always open and curious to hear what kind of feedback our guests have for us.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome hote

Posted May 14, 2017
Everything about this hotel is awesome except for the hardness of the bed I will be staying here again!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Tiny hotel with a huge heart

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
A unique experience...only 8 rooms in this truly boutique hotel, which occupies the second floor of a 3-story building in downtown Corpus. On the main floor is the Vietnam Restaurant, an elegant place with great food at modest prices. The V is quite modern and inviting. Room was just big enough, with a cloth bathrobe laid across the comfortable bed. Only improvement I can think of would be to add a floor lamp of some kind in the corner of the work space area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice small place

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and amenities. Plenty of parking
Cons: Convince the main floor restaurant to stay open til 10.
Location: In the urban core of CC. Walking distance to restaurants and entertainment, along with the water.
Wonderful staff Mini bar and robe Very quite. Personal
4 out of 5
by Alexis

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
While the building looks kinds shady from the outside, the hotel and room itself was nice. It's above a Vietnamese restaurant and looks abandoned when the restaurant is closed.
5 out of 5
by angela

Lovely boutique hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. Bathroom was nice and clean. Plush robe. Service was excellent. We finally found a hotel that we want to stay at every time we're in Corpus (we visit a lot). Definitely look forward to staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Roy

Good location for Corpus Christi

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
I had to change rooms because they couldn't fix a leaky toilet. That worked to my advantage as I was upgraded to a larger nicer room. It was a good CBD location with access to the bars and comedy club and several restaurants. But not much to do during the day as it was winter.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels