Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearland, TX

Nice exclusive hotel with apartment feel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
My room was very nice and looked more like an apartment without a kitchen. The light above the shower was flickering and cutting off but they fixed it very quickly. Can't knock them for that. Stuff happens and they dealt with it very well. There was a small closet with a lock on it so i couldnt tell what was inside but whatever it was is very noisy. It sounded like it was filling up with water and woke me up several times. Big deal...wear ear plugs. You'll need them anyway for all of the cars and motorcycles racing up and down the street a block away. Overall I really liked the place and would stay there if I go back. Which I hope I don't have to do because downtown Corpus Christi is awful. Do not walk the streets after dark. Really that's the case for most large cities but when I get hit up for money by three different homeless guys during my one block walk to get dinner...that's pretty bad. But hey....this hotel has you covered for food with a nice restaurant on the 1st floor, so don't worry about walking the streets looking for sustenance. By the way...during my three week visit to Corpus I stayed at the other two highest rated hotels in the area and the V Boutique has them beat hands down!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your honest feed back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eight total rooms. Very old building.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The door to the room was 12 feet from the front desk. Hate to rate them too low. It's right downtown, easy parking, very clean. But old building, very noisy (the shower in the next room was very loud...you could hear them drop the soap), and what was the mechanical noise that went off randomly every 90 minutes?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found a Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cost, atmosphere, size
I am so happy that I found this hidden gem online. I spent the previous night across the street at the Holiday inn and experienced trouble with my AC and was not happy with the way they responded so I looked online and found this place for less money. It is very small with an inviting home comfort. I have a broken arm and the staff (Kim) went out of their way to assist me. I will stay there again! I considered not posting this because I don't want it to be full the next time I need to book.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a shot! See you soon! Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.
Cons: The toilet seat and the outside noise.
Location: Walking distance to Selena statue.
Hotel staff very nice! The toilet seat had a crack in it and it pinched our bottoms when we sat down and got up. On the first night I was woke up at 5 in the morning to a woman screaming at someone, this went on until 6:30 in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Armando from San Antonio

Pet freindly , people freindly , wallet freindly

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay with warm freindly staff . Loved Michelle at front desk . Free parking was awesome and the restaurant below was deeeelicious. Sadly we left before the lounge opened on 3rd floor
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARISSA from Stafford, TX

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the room as well as the friendliness of the staff. Definitely going back!
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Houston, TX

Fancy Comfortable Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small boutique hotel, only 7 rooms so great friendly service, the hotel allows pets which is a huge plus as not many hotels in the area do. This place really makes up for any shortcomings with their friendly staff and willingness to accommodate their guests! Will be staying again!