Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Small Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Lighting and better, firmer mattresses.
Location: There are lots of local bars and restaurants within blocks. Don't eat at the Downtown Diner, it's not very good.
This isn't what I'd call a hotel. It's more of an inn. Upon arrival we had to ring a bell to get passage to the elevator and were greeted by 2 nice young ladies. The interior is decorated fashionably but it's dark. Our bathroom was in dire need of more lighting and some counter space to lay your things. My only other complaint is the mattress was so soft I rolled to the middle every time my husband turned over. I wouldn't stay here again for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for temporary work convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2015
It was easy to book hotel at short notice.. Convenient close to job sight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
On the second floor only. It was a little hard to find at first. Due to recent fire there is minor water damage but being fixed quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Small, personal hotel experience

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The small, European feel of the hotel.
Cons: The hotel is located above a buy restaurant, so quest specific parking would be nice.
Location: Located in downtown Corpus Christi about 30 minutes from Mustang National Park.
First and foremost, the staff was so amazing! They accommodated our family of 4 even though the room max is 3. Expedia booked our room, okaying our family size, even though the hotel normally wouldn't do this. However at check-in, the staff was more than amazing to our family! The rooms are very clean and roomy! And the bed was far more comfortable than normal hotel beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Paper thin walls: you can hear EVERYTHING in adjacent rooms and hallway. Dirty and stained furniture in room. Mattress was uncomfortable and lumpy. Hotel does not have an entrance, instead you have to go through shared lobby with Vietnamese restaurant, and get buzzed up by receptionist. Extremely overpriced room for the quality of the facility and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Maybe my expectations were just too high, it was ok wouldn't go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It is above the Vietnam Restaurant which is a very good one. It has few amenities like a normal hotel would such as pool and bar are missing but decent workout room. We had s bottle of champagne we brought and they went to restaurant and hit us a set up with ice for no charge. Very nice touch.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo from Houston

Bad experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not I had all the boutique hotel that was pretrade in their advertising on your website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great location, helpful staff, nice amenities.

Posted May 25, 2015
Last minute decision to head to the coast for the weekend. We were lucky enough to get the last room. Very cozy and it accepts animals which was a huge plus, because we could bring our fairly large dog!