Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rachael

Great

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with great staff good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

confused

Posted Oct 12, 2017
this hotel was very nice but unfortunatley when we arrived we were sent to the sister hotel for 2 days. But not sure if why we were sent there was down to them or expedia?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Food disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Fairly central location, clean rooms, friendly staff nice pools (but extremely cold and both saltwater).
Cons: Food could be a lot better
Location: Nice bars and restaurants nearby , hired car for 3 days seen lots of the island (would say 3 days is plenty)
We have just returned from a fortnight in this hotel, the most disappointing thing here was the food and in particular the evening meals. We found that breakfast was ok, lunch not the best especially the rubbish served up in the pool bar area but worst of all was the evening meal which was poorly cooked looked awful and tasted worse. We ended up eating out for 2 weeks. The rooms are basic but clean but beware there is no air conditioning and there are no windows to open but you can hire fans. There are 2 double patio doors one on the bedroom and one for the living room which is also your entrance to your apartment, due to this I did not feel comfortable leaving these open whilst asleep, we also spoke to some people who had someone break into their room through the patio doors(there is a lock on both so make sure you lock both) we also had our towels, hats and books taken from our sun beds after leaving them their while we we went for lunch, they were returned when we found out who had taken them ( I would say this was no fault of the hotel at all). All in all I would not come back here .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ire

Great pool areas needs investment

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Extent of all inclusive customers leads to all day drinking. This led to many rows taking place at night. Repair and maintenance is generally substandard with patching up rather than repair the norm. The stale smelling poorly ventilated room for night entertainment needs attention. Good pool area is main positive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing stay. Expected much more

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nicely set up resort and very clean. Coffee was good although out of a machine.
Cons: Lunchtime menu. Snack bar food. Attitude to people that have a genuine problem as with the cat allegy.
Location: Evening entertainment at the local shopping centre and nice bars to sit and chat in the evenings. Had to go there to get a decent drink.
Arrived to be given a room with undercover balcony with cats strolling in and out so had to keep doors shut. One of us suffers from allergy to cats so had to ask for a room change. Although the hotel was almost empty and it was for a good reason, had to pay a E20 charge to change rooms and wait until day 3. As the hotel was very quite, at one point there could not have been more that 50 people around, the entertainment and activities were reduced to kids disco, bingo and karaoke. The main entertainment only happened two nights, Michael Reggae who was on for about half an hour all other advertised nightly entertainment was cancelled. Drink in bar were weak and watery. Although the breakfast menu was not bad and the evening meal very good, the lunchtime food was well below standard for this type of resort and the snack bar food was dry and overcooked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely landscaped/quiet/nice salt water pool

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Weather cool
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, had a really good holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Was meant to be AI, but when got there was told not. Receptionist would not help to sort. Hotels.com did not help by time we left. Have to pay extra to borrow pool towels, remote safe etc. Door lock fell out of door when we tried to lock it. Next door the plug socket inside came OUT when we pulled the appliance plug out. Some lovely staff, entertainment guy nice, waitress and gardeners nice, but head waiter and reception could barely raise a smile. Food less than average and food is cheap in town, better quality too. Long walk back from town as up hill... Went before in 2008, but it is now looking tired and for same price could have got apartment closer to town and or beach.... Not going back
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels