Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australian

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Keith from Kent England

Nice hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel shame the restaurant wasn't open lovely for a short stop over. Nice room a little small but clean and neat. Nice bathroom. No complaints at all
4 out of 5
by Charles from Gourdon, Le Lot

Good value for money!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The excellent service made up for the rather basic room! It would have been nice to have a door on the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Nice hotel, great value for money!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Room was surprisingly modern and the bed was v comfortable with nice thick sheets. Town was very old world Frnce too
Location: Lots of really nice places to eat, with canoeing on the River walkable.
Lovely great value hotel! Was on my own for a night, just outside was a town square with an open air bar / restaurant where I spent a few hours eating cheese and drinking wine before retiring to my comfortable room for a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels
Staff very pleasant and most welcoming.Restaurant good value and food good.Only downside was the bathroom was tiny and the shower had no curtain or screen so water went everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved the Relais Du Vellinus!

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels
I've never slept so comfortably in a hotel before. We turned 1 night into 3 whilst discovering the surrounding areas. The food was great. The village is beautiful and the price is fantastic! We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good Overall

Posted Aug 13, 2010
The hotel is centrally located in Beaulieu-sur-Dordogne, a small but picturesque town. Very close to river and main touristic attractions. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Customer service was very good. The entire experience was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from S W France

Would certainly go back

Posted Aug 15, 2007
Rooms recently modernised by new owners. Very welcoming atmosphere and excellent service. Restaurant food is also very good but very popular so need to book in high season. Central position but quiet. Can strongly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Plaitford

What a find!

Posted Aug 10, 2007
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Excellent food and staff