Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Limoges

Great hotel overlooking marina in Porto Pollo

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tea making facilities could be provided in room
Location: Overlooks marina. Sailing, fishing, walking, beaches
Lovely room with sea view balcony. Great food. Excellent staff and facilities.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Sheffield

Luxury in Corsica

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Great location and wonderful views from the room. Nice small heated pool at the back. Great restaurant and bar at the front. The rooms are very well appointed and very modern design touches. Big wet room shower as well as stylish double basin in the bathroom. Comfy bed but would have much preferred 1 mattress instead of 2 pushed together. I can't express how clean this hotel is. It's spotless!. I also think the maid is a little OCD as every time we come back the room was perfect with even our clothes neatly folded and our motorbike gear stored away. Already thinking of another motorcycle road trip to Corsia as its a incredible place and if we do, this hotel will definitely be where we'll stay again.. 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STEVE from Bordeaux

Delightfully quiet beach and quayside location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, excellent pool, superb Golfe De Valinco views.
Cons: Breakfast cost at 25 euros per person is excessive. We did not therefore take breakfast option.
Location: Serra De Ferro village restaurants and view, 30 mins drive to port of Propriano and one hour to Campo de Moro, stunning location on Golfe De Valinco.
Excellent check-in and welcome, very smart, modern, clean rooms, wonderful private hotel pool.
3 out of 5
by Maud from Greenbrae, CA

An okay hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The restaurant is very nice but that's about it
Cons: The rooms are way too small and it is just not what I expected! But we had a beautiful view of the ocean in our room!
Location: The're is nothing to do around this location!
The hotel is okay but the room is so tiny and the staf was just okay as well
5 out of 5
by FAZ from OSLO

Road Trip Corsica

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Mind the roads till you get there but once your each the destination it is all worth it ;) Great beachfront location and fantastic hotel ;) I had the sea view room with terrace overlooking it all. The room was large, bed comfy, and waterfall shower header is a plus ;) The service was fantastic, above and beyond. The pool is great as well. So about the hotel: Everything was great (fast WIFI included ) downside: The restaurant was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2013
We had a great week at the hotel le golfe - excellent location, excellent room (a family room), and excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and excellent restaurant. The bathrooms are fantastic but the actual room was very small. Big plus for the large balcony, a minus that one was told it was strictly prohibited to dry one's swimwear on it, afterall it's a seaside resort... Minibar was empty and not cold, you were supposed to order from roomservice whenever you wanted something, also not a great system, grabbibg a coke and some cashews between beach and dinner should be easy. Other than this, a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norway

unspoilt and brilliant location

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Splendid.Stay and food and an ideal location.We will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pctl

Not a five star...but charming

Posted May 30, 2013 on Orbitz
A perfect 4 star you will be very happy!! Extremely clean!! It is at a small marina in a cove-- Just what we were looking for! Great restaurant.. This is not however a 4star village... Great for a night stop on travels or for divers...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

beautiful spot

Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel is in a beautiful location on the southwest coast of Corsica, directly on the water with a fine marina and small beach steps away. The nearest town of any size is about a 20 minute drive. The hotel itself is modern and trendy, but with some features less than practical. For example, my room had a computer hookup but no desk. And the bathroom door is a sliding slab of glass which doesn't seal off the bathroom from the main room. But overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to others.