Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Downtown location in the heart of restaurants and night life but facilities very basic and very average comfort. There are much better hotels in sector.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

PERFECT LOCATION HOTEL

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NOTHING OBVIOUS
Location: PERFECT FOR EVERYTHING
Having returned from Ajaccio, the location of this hotel could not be more perfect. Had a lovely 5 night stay in a most gorgeous place. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly, very clean room and lovely traditional French breakfast. Our experience in this hotel would mean that we would return here with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Tapin from Finland

Great Value Hotel !!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellant hotel in great location. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
They let us store our baggage while we hiked for a week! Great location too! Close to bus, train and ferry terminal.
4 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James from Fresno, CA

Ajaccio hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is a simple but clean hotel in a very nice location. Parking is problematic. We were able to find street parking about 100 meters away, but it requires paying at a machine. The parking rules are complicated and, of course, the machine did not explain the matter clearly (at least not in English). The surrounding neighborhood is lively, which as one would expect, means noisy at night-as the bars close. It was fine for the one night before departing the island. The staff was very helpful and all spoke English, the hotel was clean, and the bathroom were fine. There is no safe in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hanny

Brilliant location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Ebookers
Excellent value for money, location ideal for City centre and early morning swim to the beach.
3 out of 5
by Mo from Paris

Good location but noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very good location as long as you don't have a car. Accommodation is basic but clean and comfortable. Our sea view room had a lovely view to the sea and citadel. The hotel claims to have sound-proofed rooms but this was not the case - we had a lot of noise from within the hotel as well as from traffic (and mules!) outside. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would return, but probably at a quieter time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room! Wifi not working well

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Room style.
Cons: better wifi in the rooms.
Location: GREAT location!
We loved this place even with the lack of reliable in-room wifi. Staff was very nice!