Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney ,Australia

Charming small hotel in Corsica

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The comfort and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: It is about 2 kms from Bonifacio marina which has numerous attractions and excursions out of the marina.
This small hotel is as the game implies charming ,friendly and extremely comfortable. The restaurant serves a gourmet dinner with quality food and professional service. I highly recommend it as a quiet oasis a few minutes from the centre of Bonifacio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henley

Perfect

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Not anything significant
Location: Bonifacio - nice old town in spectacular surroundings
Good location, excellent food, friendly staff, good acommodation
4 out of 5
by marianne from Bethesda MD

Cozy boutique hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this lovely hotel just outside Bonifacio. It is walkable into town -- perhaps a 20 minute walk. We took the free shuttle into and out of town, because the day was quite hot. Lovely little boutique hotel with cozy, unique rooms. My only complaint is that the dinner was a bit overpriced for a good but not particularly special meal.
5 out of 5
by Jacki from Alabama

Enchanting and Charming

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite with a large private terrace. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and thoughtfully arranged with several hideaways to relax and enjoy! The staff was very attentive and kind. The pool area is also quite lovely. We are not really foodies so felt the menu was quite pricey but again the setting of the dining area was lovely and quite unique. A true oasis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

30 mins from town but manageable. Great hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I was initially put off by reports that a car is essential due to the hotel being 2-3km from the town but went ahead anyway. The hotel offers a mini bus service from 10-6pm which took us into town and we walked back on 6 occasions. It takes 30 mins and is uphill but we managed it! After the roundabout there is no lighting so a little precarious but reception provided us a torch which helped. It's 30 mins to the port btw, the Haute Ville which to us is where the best restaurants and bars are is a further 10 min up a very steep incline. But you get used to it! The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Not that strong in English but they try hard. Breakfast excellent although we never tried he gourmet restaurant as it's very pricey. It really is a great hotel so we'd highly recommend it. We hired a car for the last 3 days and drive out to Porto Vechio and other locations. This really made the holiday so don't overlook the car and it's probably cheaper to book n advance. There's only a single car hire facility, Europcar, in Bonifacio. Parking per evening is €7-10.
2 out of 5
by Paula from Dallas, TX

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, rather disappointed with our stay at this hotel. The charm was there in the lovely garden area but totally lacking from hotel staff. We had just left the Hotel Sofitel in Porticcio and the level of service between the two hotels was very apparent. We were saddened by this as we were spending our honeymoon at the hotel. The staff lacked initiative and friendliness. At one point my husband asked to borrow a wine opener as we had visited a local winery and wanted to enjoy our wine on our terrace, a young male staff member who was sitting at the front desk pointed to the bar and told him to get it himself. When he came back to return the wine opener the staff member didn't get up and told him to put it away. Honestly, just strange behavior from a hotel that is pretty pricey. The breakfast spread left something to be desired especially for the cost of it. I forgot 3 items (3 hats) and I immediately contacted the hotel and asked that they ship them to me please. I will of course cover the cost of shipping. It has been nearly a week and they still have not shipped them. I explained that they were very expensive items and I fear that I may never see them again. It is this sort of lack of service after spending well over $1500 that makes me very upset. In short, beautiful grounds, lackluster staff and service, and OK rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated but nice

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not in Bonifacio and not much near the hotel but the hotel itself is very nice. 10 minute drive to Bonifacio and about 20 minutes to the airport.
4 out of 5
by MandV from Frinton

Not quite right

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere.
Cons: See review
Location: Don't bother to play Sperone golf course.
This hotel is excellent in so many ways, from Alice the hotel's Labrador to the superb breakfast. Dinner is an experience. However, there are shortcomings - the barman doubling as the waiter at dinner, the rooms being a lilttle bit too cramped, the bedroom table and chairs being impossibly heavy and awkward. Sheets and blankets and not a duvet. All minor but fir the price, irritating. Having said all that, if you are in Bonifacio, where else would you stay? We were there to play going at Sperone - good but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada/singapore

Extremely disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms are far not that high end Breakfast should be included for that price Service is horrible
Location: Bonifaccio is not even that close, can't do anything without a car
Expected much more for what you pay. Crazy expensive and not even that nice for what you pay. Service is horrible and everything is totally overrated. Breakfast was expensive and bad. Location is far outside bonifaccio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

雰囲気のよいホテル

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
ボニファシオの港から車で5分ほどのホテル。駐車場からホテル敷地内に入ると手入れされた庭にヴィラが点在していました。敷地内奥には畑があり、そこで収穫した野菜などはホテルレストランで食べることができるようです。レセプションの感じもよく、お昼頃でしたが、すぐに部屋にはいれました。 ヴィラの中のインテリアはセンスがよく、掃除もしっかり行き届いていました。アメニティはロクシタンで、スリッパ、バスローブもセットされていました。 夕食と朝食をホテルでとりましたが、大変美味しかったです。 次回、ボニファシオに宿泊する際にはまた泊まりたいホテルです。