Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby is depressing
Location: It is close to everything Ajaccio has to offer!
Great location, comfy beds, clean and a wonderful shower. Breakfast expensive so use local cafes. Lobby very uninviting and rooms rather dark. No view or parking. But worth putting up with that for location alone. Staff lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Last. Minute booking in wonderful hotel, you can have breakfast there but it's just as easy to go out to 1 of the cafes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
excellent all round, well located, pleasant helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: hotel condition
We were excited to get a large room with wrap-around balcony. Unfortunately there were few electrical plugs and the heat did not work. Great location but would trade this for a better room further away from the port and market. Parking was a bear and we got mixed messages about how to access spots and the times for meters to work. Nice desk staff made up for the old feel of the hotel and the less than expected comforts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
hotel was in good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception and bar area very dark and bar was closed throughout our visit. No outside area to relax. Rooms were spacious but very dark. No tea making facilities in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is run down with service thats difficult to find and the breakfast poor
4 out of 5
by Janet from Montara, CA

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night there, but had a wonderful time, lots to see and do.
4 out of 5
by Raewyn from Auckland New Zealand

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location great. Wifi weak - couldn't connect in room which was frustrating. Breakfast 2nd morning - they shut room for setting up conference so had to go elsewhere and buy food despite our rate including breakfast. Not too impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Room
Location: Excellent location
Parking is an issue, hotel only had space for 2 cars and i had issues parking my motobike there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Les W

Our first visit to Corsica

Posted May 19, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel is very well situated in the Old Town of Ajaccio, within a short walk of all attractions. However you can expect some noise at night. The room (on the 4th floor) was a little small, but adequate. The bathroom facilities were good. The hotel staff were friendly. We did not have the hotel breakfast as there were numerous places nearby that offered a cheaper option. To our surprise there was no hotel bar, and the lounge area on the ground floor was always dark and empty. For what is a central city hotel it was disappointing that we could not - seemingly - buy a coffee or a drink in the hotel.