Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice basic hotel with pool

Posted Aug 24, 2015
we stayed 2 nights (couple with 2 yo child), booked at the last minute due to original plans falling through, hotel is basic but comfortable. Staff extremely accommodating and friendly, nice pools (one small kids pool), very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Nice hotel, close to the beach. Warm staff!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: It is ok as it is, a little old fashion but comfortable
Location: Beaches are wonderful and easy to reach
Good hotel, well localized. The staff is very warm and helpful. Rooms are simple but very clean. Breakfasts, with warm croissants, are pleasant and the restaurant serves good dinners and desserts. Lovely place to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Good standard hotel with sea view

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good view of Ajaccio bay. Good generous breakfast with plenty of choice. Good sized swimming pool.
Cons: Greater choice of fresh fish in evening restaurant
Location: Walking distance to beach
A little bit out of town. We stayed one night only, before flight back home. A little dated in appearance. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool, 20m long and good deep end. Rooms clean and comfortable. Pleasant outside terrace for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Chris Mac from Hampshire UK

Good stop off to catch an early morning ferry

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Had been staying in Calvi and decided to have an overnight stay in Ajaccio before catching Ajaccio-Toulon ferry. Clean comfortable hotel. Didn't have chance to sample the swimming pool, which was locked by 6pm but it looked very inviting. Unappetising menu posted in lift meant we decided to eat out - only realised when we got back and saw the varied and reasonably priced menu in the lobby that menu in lift was probably just for the couple of coach parties also resident.. Did think the days of French (and Corsican) hotels with timer switches and very dim lighting in the corridors were gone - still going strong here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Far from downtown but location is ok. Rooms are a little bit old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
A little hard to find, the name of the road it is on did not come up on the GPS. Nice location. Room clean, staff helpful. Wi-fi only available in hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great price, great hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
I spent 3 nights at the Sun Beach hotel and was very impressed. The hotel is clean and has great views of the Mediterranean, sitting up on a hill just outside of Ajaccio. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and fluent in both French and English. Although the hotel is outside of the downtown area, if you have a car then great restaurants are only a few minutes away. We used the hotel as a base to explore the south and west coasts of the island and couldn't have asked for a better experience. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast buffet (offered for 12 euros), and instead opted for coffee and fresh French pastries froma a bakery located in a small strip mall right down the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bastia

Très moyen

Posted May 29, 2017
Chères très bruyantes, on entend absolument tout ce que font les voisins. Avec le simple vitrage on entend également tout ce qui se passe dehors. Il n'y a pas de persiennes, juste un rideau occultant, on a étais réveillé par la lumière du jour + le bruit des femmes de chambre. Il n'y a pas de prises près du lit. Côté positif, l'hôtel est proche de la mer, les chambres sont grandes. La piscine est très grande et propre ! Accueil excellent, ils sont très très souriant et à l'écoute. Les femmes de chères aussi sont très gentilles et souriantes.