Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Overnight Stay, Great Breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Needed a place to stay overnight and was glad I found this one. Place was clean and folks were hospitable. Have to say that the breakfast was one of the best that I've encountered. I'll be traveling that way again and will stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel Good Location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel perfect condition. enjoyable experience. Highly Reccomend
5 out of 5
by Martin from Holland, MI

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Staff wass very helpfull, friendly, and ready to accomodate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

My expectations were higher

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Keep the rooms from smelling like mildew.
Location: Right off I-45 and next door to a gas station and McDonald's.
So, this hotel is good if you just need a place to stop for the night, like we did. It's the perfect in-between point from OKC to Houston: right off I-45, free breakfast, free wifi, et cetera. Also, the staff was super nice and really helpful. However, I was expecting more from my stay. Our room smelled awful--like mildew (probably from the A/C unit)--and there was little things here and there that we noticed: like food in the floor and an old, used wash cloth hanging on the curtain rod in the shower. This was not at all the worst place I've ever stayed at; and for the price and convenience, it was perfect. I was just too excited, I guess. All of the positive reviews, lovely pictures, etc, made me think we were staying at a fancy hotel for half the price. But not everything can live up to that expectation, which is understandable. Just wish we hadn't gotten our hopes up.
4 out of 5
by James from Florida

Just a quick stop

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fine over night off the highway stop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, but beds were not made up on Sunday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean and comfortable. There was an odd scent in the room. Unsure if it was what was used to clean the room or if there was some mold in the air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello & Good Afternoon, Please allow me to start by saying thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I have shared your feedback with our team here at Comfort Inn and will be using it to help us better our services that we provide to our guest. I do apologize for the smell that was in your room, and we are working to get things like this handled so that your next stay with us will be much better. Thank you again and we do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service in the future. Kind Regards, Andi M Front Desk Manager Comfort Inn 903-875-0616
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We only stayed one night, but this was an excellent hotel in every way. Even thought it is right by an Interstate highway, we could not hear a thing. Had a very restful night after a long day of travel. The staff was very courteous and the hotel was very clean. We will be staying there in the future.