Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Looks nice, Treat you poorly

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Looked Nice
Cons: Replace Staff
The place looked nice but room was over priced and dirty. Staff was arrogant and surley or at least the ones who spoke English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty, smelly, scary

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Brandy was very nice at check in. Parking was easy, except the access road is a little rough. There isn't much more positive to add.
Cons: The hotel was filthy. There was dirt and mud all over the floors at all times. The hallways reeked of something that I still can't figure out. The room was dark and musty and there were cobwebs in several places. There were strange people always hanging out in the lobby and outside that didn't seem to be staying there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It looks nice in the pictures, but it's a different story when you get there.
Location: There's nothing nearby except a few fast food restaurants. One exit down 45 S, there's a Russell Stover factory, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Texas Trip

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was more then just juice and toast.
Cons: No staff to address guest concerns.
Location: close to I 45
We got checked in and when to our room. It was late and we had a long drive that day. When getting to bed we discovered a large blood stain on the sheets. I went down to the front desk to see if they could have someone change out the sheets. The person working the front desk said they were the only staff there and if I wanted new sheets I could change them myself. I did, but I don't know why a hotel this size with a full parking lot only had one staff working and know one who could address guest issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora Co

Very nice stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I have no qualms with a thing at this hotel. Very comfy and clean. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perry ga.

Nice hotel. Close to the college my son attends.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Friendly smiling staff. Great breakfast and breakfast hours. Everyone was very nice. Great location but need to work on the entrance road. Kind of rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

On the road

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: We rated confort with 4 stars only because we are 5 and the setting of the room was 2 queen beds, nothing to stop the world from turning.
Location: Downtown Corsicana offers a good variety of options.
We stayed in Corsicana in our way from Dallas to Houston, we travel with kids so we wanted to make the trip shorter so we gain 1 hour of road trip by staying there. We have stayed in many La Quintas on the road in Texas and I have to say that this is by far the best one, from the complementary granola bar and water that they give you to the excellent breakfast (they even offer you a machine for hot cocoa, french vanilla and caramel). We only stayed 1 night but if you have to choose a place to stay between Houston and Dallas, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Went to see our son. Good location and very clean. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Newly renovated and up-to-date hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We were surprised to find that our hotel has been recently renovated! It was lovely and clean. Also pet friendly, which for us is a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business & pleasure

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: no comment
Cons: they are remodeling now so it will be nice when they finish
Kept my room reserved as I knew I was not going to arrive until after midnight
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: EVERYTHING!! NEW OWNERSHIP NEEDED!
Typically we have had good experiences at La Quinta Hotels. This hotel is really run down and it isn't that old! The walls are all dented up, scratched and dirty. The main lobby area was the worst and that if the first impression you get from the hotel. Zero up-keep has been performed. Everything in the hotel is cheap. From the cheap fuzzy TV's to the carpet and tile. The whole hotel smells terrible. Terrible like wet dog and mildew. Cleanliness is definitely an issue. All the tile in the main lobby was never mopped in the three day stay we were there. You could see dirt on all the carpets. It looked like they never took a good vacuum and cleaned right up to the baseboard because you could see the build up of dust. The person who ran the front lobby seemed to be the one man band for the whole hotel. She was nice but didn't look appropriate. Our sheets also had stains and tears which makes you feel really dirty sleeping in a bed like that. My family and I were so disappointed.