Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Carissa

Meh...

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Well when we got to our room it was not the cleanest! Bed spreads were ripped, not cleaned real well, shower dirty... We had to go to the front desk to get towels and a remote that worked. But the desk clerk was super friendly and helped us. Okay stay other than that. Probably would not stay here again. But served its purpose as a place to rest our heads
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Worst I've seen in 45 years of life

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Dirty, out dated, blood on walls, dirty shower curtains, 1970 sheets, broke window, bullet holes in wall, bugs bit my wife while asleep, found moldy pile of coffee grounds in coffee pot, was given key to someone else's room and walked in on them. They said they told me another room, if that's so why did the key open the door. No pillows in the room. Shower was too low I'm 5'9" it was spraying my neck. Wouldn't take a bath the tub was mildew and dirty. Floor was unlevel. Drugs being sold outside parking lot was rubble. Definitely a $20 a night room if not $10 not a $75. All was missing was a chalk outline I'm sure Wed find one if we had opened up a few more rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the shower curtain

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Maybe I watch too many forensic files... but the stain on the couch really looked suspicious. Then, when I noticed there was no shower curtain, I was really concerned. Joking aside, our room really needed some attention. No shower curtain, no light in bathroom, and commode would not flush.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
I got what I paid for. The entire facility appeared run down. When I left on th e 16th there was no one go check me out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This place is a dump!!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness/Maintenance/Staff.
Not clean. No amenities. Beg for toilet paper and towels. Doors busted. No Maintenance or upkeep. Not worthy of a Super 8 name. Breakfast is a joke. No milk for cereal. No butter/margarine for waffles. A teenager running the front desk. I was double charged now I have to fight to get it back. This place is filthy. If it hadn't of been for a no-refund policy, I would've checked out and found somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by David from Fort Worth Texas

David Parker

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great I'll tell others about you guys
2 out of 5
by Frankie from Rosebud

Bad

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was musky. Ran out of hot water soon and had to be very quick taking shower. First day went to breakfast area and they were out of plastic forks and did not make attempt to get any. After got home was called and ask if I took iron from room, which I have never stolen from motels. I will not be back. I am a Choice diamond member and will stay at the Comfort this week. Super 8 in Athens is ok so I took a chance at Corsicana, but no more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cliché

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Actual hotel conditions are pretty crummy, funny because the staff knows it yet do their best to make it hospitable. Bed cover had burn holes, carpet snagged..smh, not my scene but I quickly lost the battle with sleepy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is what it is

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Not bad for the $$. Not a 5 star but it's a motel. Beds were not bad. A/c worked great. Breakfast was there in morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton County

Disappointing

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Glad to not spend this there.
Cons: All above.
Location: Horrible traffic going down hwy. 31.
Room smells like mold, carpet in poor condition, no shelving space in bathroom to set bath items.