Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and reasonable price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast and location
Location: Close to the Metro, shopping and restaurants
The staff was excellent and always helpful. The location is great with nearby metro and walking to the center and shopping areas. The room is small. The breakfast was great. It is a good choice if you want to stay at a good location in Milan without paying $300+
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE OWNERSHIP

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
A bottle of wine was dropped and spilled onto the walls. The entirety of the wine and "stains" were easily removed with a wet rag. Checked my bank account today to find an unauthorized bill of 3000euro from the hotel for damages!!!! I have the pictures of the room to prove that there is no damage done to the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we regret to inform You that not all the damages have been removed with "a wet rag" and we also have pictures to prove it. On the day we found the stains we immediately informed You about the possible damage and You signed a document where You authorized the hotel to charge the amount of 3000,00 euros. As we wrote You by email, this amount has been charged just as a guarantee and we also informed You that we will know the exactly amount only after the evaluation. In case the amount of 3000,00 euros do not correspond to the estimated damages, we will refund You the difference. Best regards, Best Western Hotel St George
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, breakfast could be better

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Good clean hotel in a decent area. Easy access to Metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Nicoletta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, let me thank You for You kind words about Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, we are really happy You appreciated the cleaning of room and public areas and our location close to the city center. We hope to see You soon in our hotel for Your next trip to Milan. Best regards Best Western Hotel St George
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice tea time

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Greta service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for finding the time to review Your stay at Best Western Hotel St. George, we are grateful for the high rating and we are really happy You appreciated our service, especially the tea break we offer every day to our guests. We hope to host You again for Your next stay in Milan. Best regards, Nicoletta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, Canada

Very nice and friendly service

Posted Jun 18, 2016
This hotel is a good choice because you can walk (30 min) to get to main attractions. Near a metro station or Hop on Hop off stop #9 on the blue line. Breakfast had a good choice of cheeses, cold cuts, yoghurts, fresh orange juice, etc. I will comeback to this hotel next time because of the good and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Nicoletta, Hotel Management
Dear Lise, let me thank You for finding the time to review Your stay at Best Western Hotel St George, it is very important for us to know that You appreciated our breakfast, the attitude of our staff and our location close to the city center. We wait for Your for Your next trip to Milan, it will be a pleasure for us to meet You again. For any information You may need don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards Best Western Hotel St George
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Signs say non smoking but the hallways and room smelled of smoke. Rooms are narrow and lack basic amenities e.g. Iron and ironing board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, room.
Cons: Wider selection of breakfast item
Location: Shopping, metro, train,
I have stayed in several hotels in Milano over the last few years, always on business. Best Western St. george was absolutely the best. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They never failed to smile or greet me with a word or two. They always have the right answers to my questions. The location is outstanding. Just few steps from trains and Metro. Buenos Aires Ave is just around the corner. My room was extremely clean and fresh. I was lucky enough that the WIFI router was just outside my door.I noticed that on my floor there were two routers. Breakfast was good but not great. However, it should not take away from my 5 stars vote. One final plus was the TV, finally I managed to stay in a hotel in Milano where I could watch TV stations other than Italian ones ( English, French, Spanish, Arabic, etc).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay but near the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoy The staff Work in The hotel , my room was very confortable i Love it. Also the hotel is near to the tutus part and around the hotel the are a Los business and restaurant , really I love this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Room was spacious with excellant bathroom.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Close to a main shopping street, Metro and Tram connections.
Cons: Nothing, a very quaint hotel.
Location: There are a number of very fine restaurants across the street and down a side street very close with one especially fine Italian restaurant.
Arrived late in the day and we were taken care of quickly, I guess we looked very tired. Stayed 2 days and never had a problem with language as each shift had English speaking staff. Only thing was the bath tub had a hump that you needed to be aware of but over all, a wonderful hotel.