Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nor far from the center Doumo

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for cleaning purposes
4 out of 5
by Trevor

Location,location,location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
For this hotel it's about location,Location. Situated right in a major shopping street with metro right outside plus some decent bars and restaurants you are three stops from the Doumo and the metro is very simple to use. The hotel itself is no frills and does not have any coffee making facilities in the room. The TV has only Italian channels and beware if you are a big person as the shower cubicle was very small. The staff were exceptional and the breakfast top quality. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by Reynaldo from FL

Ok

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was kind of rude. The room was very small and smelly.
4 out of 5
by kay from dublin

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
down side no English TV could do with new Lift
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

No room for you

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The booking system
Location: N/A
Arrived at the hotel I booked to be told another guest has decided to stay longer so there was no room for me. Manager had booked another hotel for me. I am absolutely disgusted at this treatment. I did not have any choice other than to accept the other hotel which is not an Expedia registered hotel . This has changed my view of Expedia if this is the type of hotel registered with them. Expedia you owe me an apology
4 out of 5
by sunita from Richmond hill New York , USA

Neutral

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff ! Love the the breakfast Lady was really sweet and friendly . Great shopping Area .. But food in Milan was not my Favorite..only Jalatto was Perfecto !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Yes and No

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We were very pleased with this hotel however I am missing a bracelet that I should've put away but I didn't. This is the first time in our 45 years of traveling all over the world that I have had anything taken a hotel room. Even though it wasn't a costly piece of jewelry it's still disappointing to think that somebody would take it.
3 out of 5
by Daniel M from Salt Lake City

Good place to stay for quick visit in Milan

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
We toured Tuscany by train so we were looking for a hotel with good reviews located near train and/or metro stations. Hotel Buenos Aires does both. The hotel itself was comfortable. Beds were good and hotel was in good condition. Breakfast buffet was good with a nice variety to get your day started. Staff was very accommodating in giving directions and restaurant recommendations. You are about a 20-30 minute walk from Duomo and central downtown area. Milan is beautiful so we didn't mind the walk at all. Or you could simply get on the metro which was two minutes from the hotel. Definitely consider staying here if the price is right.
4 out of 5
by Steve from UK

Clean & Tidy

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
A 3 star rating is about right for this hotel its not the most up to date however it is very clean & tidy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and beds were comfortable. My only minor issues were WiFi coverage wasn't great and I had to go to dining room to get a signal which wasn't a major problem. also not one English speaking TV channel which again not a big issue but most hotels have at least CNN. Overall a good stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will stay there again!

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
i like the location of the hotel which is along a busy shopping street. it is convenient as there is a supermarket opposite of the hotel. moreover, i found many restaurants in the area. good, definitely recommend it to my friends.