Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nicely located and super friendly staff. They checked me in at 8:30am instead of 2:00pm, which made a great difference. Room needed some restyling but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Very nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great location, just a couple stops to the Duomo. Great restaurants and shopping near by and close to the subway. Room was clean and big enough for 3 of us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Disappointing

Posted May 28, 2017
Air-conditioning didn't work and the staff was unable to fix it although they pretended they did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Hotel Fenice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry you had this inconvenience during your stay. Our staff always do the best to let our guests be comfortable with us. We value your comment and we will consider it to improve our service. Hoping you will be our guest again in the future, we send our best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Artur

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We paid for superior room and the one what we got was very small(room 410) situated on the end of the corridor. We asked for a different room,similar to the one from the pictures but they were fully booked. Only next day they moved us to the proper room. Very poor Wi-Fi and poor breakfast choice,good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great! The room was not huge but it had everything I wanted and needed. I definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good hotel, good breakfast, good price. Perfect location, at Corso Buenos Aires, near to the access metro line red (Porta di Venezia) Staff excelent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila pa usa

Sufficient for the night

Posted Jul 9, 2016
It was absolutely fine, but I wouldn't stay again. I think you can get nicer hotel options for same price or less on the same street (all were booked for me)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Location: shopping, dining, exploring
The hotel is in a good location: there's access to the metro close-by, lots of shops along the Corso Buenos Aires and good restaurants are in walking distance. If you arrive by car, it's best if you drive up the pedestrian zone from Via Melzo to unload your luggage, and then lock up the car at one of their parking garage boxes which is a couple of blocks down the street (5 minute walk from the hotel, on the left near Via Melzo 17). Staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet is more on the simple side, but sufficient to get you rolling for the day.