Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights in Milan

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Milan is expensive, so this fit the budget as close as possible. But I would not recommend it if you can avoid it. The lady at the front desk asked to keep our passports as she checked us in, which took half an hour. We were allowed in our rooms during that time but I don't understand why she needed to keep our passports. The area is fine; walking distance to train station and food nearby. I'm pretty sure I got bed bug bites from my trip to Italy and I can't say for sure but it might have been from this hotel. It was the only hotel where I didn't share a bed with my travel partner. Keep in mind the city tax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric Ives

Good value budget hotel with great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff were friendly, and helped me with some documents I needed printed. There is a metro station nearby, and the hotel is close enough to the central station for someone to walk to the hotel. There are many restaurants and shopping areas near the hotel. The room itself was clean and sufficiently large. The shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water for three of us. Beds were comfortable. We had the hotel for a reasonable price, and were satisfied with the value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You only get what you pay for

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good price just for sleep. The rooms are quite old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location is very good: 10-15 mins walk from Centrale, 20-25 from downtown. Our room was poorly ventilated and had the smell of mould. The (hot) shower was hit-and-miss, which is disappointing for a place that charges €55/night. The Wi-Fi signal barely reaches the second floor. Would've been perfectly fine had it not been for the tepid water in the shower, which is a major inconvenience in the morning (before you head out) and in the evening when you get back.
5 out of 5
by Azad from Baku

Highly recommend !!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Staff was helpful. I got a good room. It was big and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Reasonable hotel conveniently located

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My sisters and I stayed only one night at the hotel and we have no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the hotel is within walking distance from the central train station. Milan was only a stopover between Florence, Italy and Nice, France and the hotel served its purpose as a clean and safe room to stay the night in.
3 out of 5
by Lyle from Philadelphia, PA

Weird ultra-spartan bathroom.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was very clean, but there was no place to hang anything in the bathroom. No towel rack or knob for clothes. No soap dish in the shower. Nothing. I had to carry the soap into the shower and throw it across the room into the sink when I was done soaping, because there was no place to put it. Forget about shampoo and conditioner bottles. You couldn't even put them on the floor of the shower because the stall was so narrow you can't bend over. Also, there's no elevator, and the WiFi is very slow. Otherwise, the place is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel close to the station

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location, nice shower, comfort, good value for money
we just needed a place to stay overnight to be able to get the bus to the airport next morning
2 out of 5
by Robert from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Cheap , no star hotel. If you are desperate , stay there , if not , don't.
Cons: Dirty hotel , run down place in a run down area street . No lift . Small , noisy rooms. Do you self a favour and find 20 Euro more and stay elsewhere.
Location: Too remote
Facilities: Horrible; Value: Average price; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Grubby;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moo moo52

Awesome location super nice staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Orbitz
Perfect place to explore Milan. Central location with convenient parking nearby.