Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Good location, not the most comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not a 4 star hotel, more like 3 stars Good points: Great location - only a minute walk to the metro station (Lima) and there's plenty of places to shop and eat close by. Friendly hotel staff Clean rooms Breakfast included Bad points: Shockingly bad wifi speeds - full signal but average about 200k speeds. Don't even think about watching a YouTube clip or updating an app. Heating/air con can't be controlled in your room - you have to ask reception to make any changes. I woke up with headaches most mornings cause it was so hot in my room. I had to ask over 3 consecutive days to have the temp lowered Really hard and uncomfortable pillows Very average breakfast - I stayed for 5 nights and opted to skip breakfast on 3 mornings and eat out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good, close to Central train Station

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
room was pretty small, but clean, with good sheets; bathroom small, but functional and clean. Breakfast was pretty good with plenty choices (cold meat, cheese, eggs, croissants, cereals, gem, tarts, nespresso coffee (solubil; would have preferred expresso beeing in Italy). Overall good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Budget hotel in shopping district.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Close to shops, transport, restaurants and bars.
Cons: Definitely install a shower screen or curtain to the baths/showers. Deliver hot water to baths. Fit working temperature controllers for guests.
Location: Shopping, dining and bars.
I don't really contribute to these types of reviews but on this occasion, I felt compelled to. My wife and I didn't expect much from this budget hotel and it returned seriously little in abundance. Our basic room, though freezing outside on the street, had the temperature of the central Sahara with no heater/air con controls working in the room. Needless to say we left the window ajar most of the time. The bed had a dramatic sag in the middle which caused us to constantly climb towards the outer edge leaving both of us dreary eyed on most days. The shower head in the bathroom split and broke in two on our first night but this was promptly replaced after we notified the staff. But the biggest bugbear was that there was no shower screen or curtain around the bath/shower which caused the bathroom to become soaked with water following showers. This was a first for us after many years of world travel and many more hotel stays. And don't expect a super hot shower. Temperature control of air and water in this hotel is virtually non existent so I suggest to bring your coats and bathers for all four seasons within your room. In the hotel's defence we were advised by the check out clerk that the hotel is in the process of changing ownership. I can't confirm whether this was an excuse or not!
4 out of 5
by Bianca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Iron Jim

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was indifferent, and the air conditioning didn't work. It's located next to a strip club, and I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Explorer of Latin America

Great hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on CheapTickets
Hotel is clean, near everything and has everything, even a spa.
1 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

nice hotel close to center

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: very calm hotel even it is on the street side
Cons: I guess lobby too small as 4 star hotel qualify
Location: lot of coffee shop around as also shopping area
it was very convenient hotel ,easy to reach as it is near metro station in red line going straight to RHO station where I should be in Mipel fiera .
2 out of 5
by Nicholas C.

one night stop off

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Ebookers
great location and lady in reception was really helpful :) Bathroom was really awful door peeling off, shower hanging off the wall Our daughters stayed a few rooms down also had an awful bathroom Breakfast was kind of ok Needs a makeover
3 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels