Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Teco Hotel has an excellent location. Its staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and all facilities, rooms included, well maintained. Breakfast is another big plus. Highly recommended place to stay in Milan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

listed as 4 star but really a 2 star

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, nice staff
Hotel room so small could not move around in a tiny room with a queen size bed, two suit cases and two adults. The elevator cables sounded like a train coming through room which kept me awake at night. On the positive side, it was a good location. Still I would not grant this a 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Most Pleasing Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Great staff, a good nights sleep with a basic but filling breakfast. Would recommend. Ideal for business or a short break. Manny good places to eat locally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location, clean, pleasant, a great place to land after a long flight.
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by margaret

Rooms make a difference.

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
I booked my stay several months in advance. The day I arrived I was given a small room on the busy road side of the hotel, with a faulty temperature control. (the solution at 2 AM was to turn off the system through the front desk) The first night there I overheard someone being offered a larger premium room for 30% less than I paid for the small room I had. That particular premium rooms cost was more than 50% more in total charges, for me to switch to at check in time. After letting the front desk know about the differences, the hotel manager moved us into the upgraded room at cost for the next three nights. That room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable (thermostat worked). The breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful. It was easy to get to everything using public transportation.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with bad internet

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, bed comfortable, loved the colored lights in the bathroom, pleasant staff, great location for my business meeting. On the negative side: INTERNET CONNECTION. Or rather, lack of it. I could not predict when I would be able to connect to a website or not; some websites I could not get at all. Everything else was good, but because of the internet I simply cannot stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find in Milan.

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Very comfortable, luxurious and well located. The only downside was the breakfast was very poor. A real let down as the rest of the experience was really good. However I would still highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Hotel Needed Updating

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The bathroom and breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The decor needs to be updated
Location: Good location close to train station.
Having stayed in this hotel recently for one night I found it to be clean but badly in need of updating. The hotel décor was very old fashioned with the room requiring to be updated although it was clean and the bathroom had recently been renovated. The breakfast had a good selection of yoghurts, fruit, cereal, tea and coffee. Although it was not in the centre of Milan you could walk into the centre in about 20/30 minutes. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but I just felt that their surroundings that they were working in were very drab. It was fine for an overnight stay.