Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family function

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location to family.
Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Room quiet and very clean. Delicious breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Attractively set up rooms with porch

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The pond in back and the breakfast.
Cons: The coffee! Maybe a couple of different choices...?
Location: It is right by the freeway with easy on and off to the hotel. It is close to shops and restaurants, Sausalito and the ferry to San Francisco
This hotel is clean and quiet, located next to a nice shopping area with restaurants. We enjoyed sitting outside the back door on a small porch facing a pond full of migrating birds. It made me feel as though I was staying in the woods. The breakfast was wonderful, usually with bacon, sausage, eggs, maybe cinnamon toast and plenty of other choices. Te coffee was terrible in the room, so bring your own large pods for the machine. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. The shower had pretty good water pressure. I gave this hotel one less point, simply because of the cost. I imagine it's the upscale location but I thought it was too pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Really great staff made our stay a pleasure.Great location adjacent to restaurants and shops and close to San Francisco.We stayed in four rooms during our trip and all were clean with really comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I was surprised how gracious this hotel is, since it's so inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel but a bit pricey if you are just staying a night and traveling through. I do think I would be a great place to stay when the weather is nice and you have time to enjoy the hotel and the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient everything in the North Bay.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was very well done. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Lap pool was a great extra. Would definitely stay again and recommend too others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is it necessary to vacuum before 8AM?

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
In theory this is an excellent motel. In practice someone needs to be paying better attention to the actual experience of the guests. The curtains blocking the 24 hour light on the patio do not close all the way necessitating hanging towels on a lamp to block direct light on the pillow area of the bed. Is it necessary to start vacuuming before 8AM? The cleaning crew started running vacuum cleaners in an adjacent room well before 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise of the vacuum cleaner so early in the morning. I will let our housekeeping department know about this so it doesn't happen again. Thank you again for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room was clean, bed comfortable. There is a nice large pool, free parking, and free jot breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel! Almost felt like a resort.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed here while waiting to move into our new home, and couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Amazing staff, unbelievably convenient location. Facilities and decor are aging a bit, but the hotel is in the midst of a renovation. The pool and hot tub were in excellent condition. Gym could use a bit more in terms of weights, but I suspect there’s some lawsuit happy traveler that ruined the workouts for the rest of us, rather than the hotel just not wanting a great on site gym. You can see Mount Tam from the rooms, and downtown SF is a 20 minute drive away. Overall, really lovely place! I’d stay here again, no doubt about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Good hotel for a long stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Quiet even though it is close to the freeway. Excellent table and chairs in the room. Just what we needed for eating.
Cons: Has a refrigerator but could use a microwave oven.
Spacious room, quiet, nice grounds, and good breakfast. Outstanding pool although we didn't have time to try it. Rooms on the courtyard looked especially inviting. Night desk attendant was welcoming and helpful. Nearby shopping mall was just what we needed to get some food after late arrival. Mini-kitchenette with sink and refrigerator. It's very good for having some meals in the room to keep the cost down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon.