Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Grounds were very nice, with putting green, basketball and lovely pool.
Location: next door to expansive mall, should you need dining or anything else. Right off the freeway, but was not an issue in any way.
Very enjoyable, pleasantly surprised by cute back porch, lovely yard and swimming pool, and quality breakfast available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would use as a "stay-cation"

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I only needed a room for a business meeting, but with all of the amenities, I would willingly stay here for a vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Wonderful treasure

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in early and use the amazing pool! So spacious and comfortable, the room was also just perfect. It's in such a perfect location, this hotel seems like a hidden treasure in the north bay. I'd recommend this to anyone and everyone looking for a comfortable getaway and amazing accommodations and huge pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to San Fran without the hassle

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Looked for reasonably priced hotels in San Fran....and could not find one. Nothing in or near San Fran was cheap but this hotel was ideal. We could easily get to Muir Woods (if your early !) and the beach, and travel into SF was easy. Hotel had a nice pool and a number of games eg basketball, table tennis etc etc for the family. Extended our stay here by 2 nights. Really consider staying out of San Fran if with car and want to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
working in the area and needed a clean safe place to stay. Hotel is located close to restaurants and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Great hotel for shoppers!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Walking distance, short drive to shopping! Room I was given for $250/night was pricey for no patio/balcony/view. Late check in (4PM), 11AM check out. Hotel was clean, staff was hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay with 4 grandchildren

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Comfort and recreation.
Cons: Never have a meeting in the room adjoining the breakfast area during breakfast time. No room to eat inside.
Location: Muir Woods, good access to freeway.
Very comfortable suite, two separate bedrooms, one with king, the other with two queens. Nice pool and breakfast, easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is nice hotel. However there is no view of the Golden Gate Bridge. Also there is no elevator. So you have muscle up your luggage up the stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Check in was easy. Stay was nice. Took me a few mins to figure out where the continental breakfast was served. Turns out it was next door. A bit noisy because it was summer break and the basketball court was near my room. But Overall the stay was good. Will def stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel & all its amenities. A great breakfast was included, The hotel is in a wonderful location, near eateries & shopping. Also easy highway access to the 101 to go nto the city or head to wine country or other tourist attractions. Our only complaint would have to be that the bed wasn't the most comfortable for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Isabel Felix. Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious hot buffet breakfast and all the many amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon.