Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dundee, Or

Location great, hotel needs extra care!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location to Mesa Verde was excellent. The first room we were given the beds were not made and it smelt smoky. We are non smokers. The second room we were given was made up but the fridge and microwave weren't even plugged in and the fridge was tiny. I don't think it could hold a six pack of coke. The room smelt like smoke again. We felt it was grubby in general. The staff was nice and never did we feel unsafe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel satisfactory

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: General appearance
Location: Not relevant
The hotel had all the facilities listed but generally it was looking somewhat tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms big older decor good for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When we drove up were alittle worried but room was big clean !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Cleanliness, coffee in rooms, better breakfast.
Location: Good location, lots to do in area.
Rooms were large, could have been cleaner, people nice, breakfast limited, no coffee in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
One clerk didn't even acknowledge us even after we greeted her. When the second clerk was off the phone she helped us. Tub had drainage issues so we had to turn off shower every minute or so in order for it to drain then we could turn the water back on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee Ca.

The staff were very polite and helpful

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean and organized
Cons: No
Location: I camp and hike
I will let any person know that the satffWe're very helpful and understand able
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Easy to located

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: marketing photos
The Photo of the property is misleading. I was looking for a relaxing retreat surrounded with beauty. the garden setting of the motel was appealing so I booked . It was not a ground level setting with greenery. it was a desert with dust. and a typical two story with no ice vending machines handy. I would have skipped it for a upgrade had I known. false marketing is not appropriate. therefore I over paid for what I got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Large rooms. Very comfortable. No breakfast though like Expedia says
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

not sure

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel website mentioned breakfast, not so, due to it being December picture on site is not really there, but room did have plenty of room and heat, since they had the most snow there in 19 years
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TLC

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Things could have been cleaner. Doors were in need of a cleaning cloth, The floors had cigarette burns. It just needed a little TLC, maybe an extra 10 minutes a week.....