Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Nice hotel with staff issues.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, room cleanliness
Cons: Staff attention to detail
Location: Location is excellent. Restaruant next door very convient.
I have stayed at this hotel for several years. The last 2 stays there has been no wake up call. The time was requested in the PM. Wake up calls are important due to schedule & business meetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weirdest hotel I've been to

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and location are good.
Cons: Is this building being renovated? Or is it just falling apart?
Location: Very close to Mesa Verde and only 2.5 hours to places like Arches and Canyonlands
The staff and location for this hotel are great. But it looks like the building is literally falling apart. Our room was huge, but you could see the sheetrock panels clearly in the walls, almost like they had been taped and painted over. In our bathroom, there were places where it looked like we had walked into a building in the middle of renovation. It was the same way in the hallways. It was really funky and dumpy. Breakfast was okay (cereal, waffles, toast,, etc. - just stay away from the eggs - some kind of gross egg thing that made one of my kids puke). The beds were comfortable, but our sheets and towels were stinky like dirt. We had been traveling so long and got in so late that we just slept on them anyway.For the money I paid for this room, I'm pretty peeved it was such a dump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Surprisingly great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Room, pool, layout
Cons: In its price class, not much
Location: Great launchpoint for Mesa Verde National Park, longer ways to other mountain or canyon parks
For our family vacation through mountains and canyonlands, we stayed in a lot of smalltown hotels/motels which weren't so great. This was our first stay in a Baymont, one of few options in the area. We were expecting Super 8 or similar level quality. The hotel was much better. Spacious, comfortable room. We loved the layout of the hotel around a central foyer with large swimming pool and hottub. Very much enjoyed this place, added an extra night once here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice size Rooms, Close to Mesa Verde, Nice town.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great Breakfast area. I enjoyed the room size it gave you a nice place to unwind. The pool and spa area were nice and enclosed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We only stayed here for one night but the room was HUGE and so was the bathroom. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Conforme à nos attentes

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Bien situé, confortable, bon petit déjeuner, piscine pour un prix très raisonnable
Cons: L'arrosage automatique des pelouses qui se déclenche la nuit
Location: Proximité du parc de Monteverde
Bien situé pour visiter Monteverde, agréable et confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super hôtel (piscine avec chambres sur montagne)

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: le calme, sa vue sur la montagne, la piscine
Cons: aucun
super hôtel, nous avons eu la chance d'avoir une chambre au calme, avec vue sur la montagne. literie irréprochable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel sympathique

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hôtel confortable avec des services plutôt de qualité Dommage que l'acoustique des chambres ne soit pas au RDV
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was there for the balloon rally.....nice room great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mesa Verde.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location to visit Mesa Verde. Cortez is also enjoyable.