Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place, amazing view!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: I liked it all. It wasn't luxury by any stretch, but it was very nice. Our view was amazing.
Cons: Minor updates might be nice, but no rush.
I've got nothing bad to say about this place. It's a bit older, but has an interesting layout with a very nice pool area in the central courtyard. Huge community room where they serve breakfast with an expanded selection compared to most places I've stayed. Nice, large rooms and the one we had looked right out at Mesa Verde where we had just been. Really kind of a cool place with several places to eat within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Inn close to major sights.

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a good stay with Baymont close to Mesa Nerde National Park, but the Inn needed some basic updating and maintenance. The washers and dryers were not working properly and were in need of repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Had a great breakfast selection.
Cons: Place needs updating and repairs to doors.
Location: Went there to explore Mesa Verde National Park and the proximity was excellent.
Hotel staff was accommodating when I realized the first room they assigned me had at some time been forceably entered and the repair was shoddy so was not comfortable in that situation. The second room assigned, the TV did not work nor did the phone to contact the front desk. Finally the third room seemed OK. Staff was polite, but it was a hassle moving around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good place for the dogs!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: A couple of hot items on the breakfast bar, and the pool.
Cons: Fix the spa water heater.
Location: Near Mesa Verde National Park.
I liked that there was a large open-space behind the hotel where I could let the dogs wander a bit. The indoor pool was great and the room was very large. Unfortunately the spa water was freezing cold - but the pool water was nice and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We awoke to an amazing view of the mountains behind us. Great breakfast, wonderful bed. Rooms are newly updated and clean. We would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-40

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Rooms are recently remodeled and ours was relatively clean - they look pretty good. But tub wouldn't drain even 20 minutes after a shower - that's icky to me. 😕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Visit to Mesa Verde.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It was an above average accommodation.
Cons: Parking in front is limited. Park in back and you have to use the stairs if you are not in the main level.
Location: Tourist attractions are close and can spend a day and return to hotel.
Hotel was easy to find. Friendly reception, easy check in, good suggestions for places near to eat. Room was fresh, clean and neat. Odd configuration for hotel lay out. Doing spring clean up and renovation of hotel. Didn't bother us but may have others. Hot tub closed, Pool was open. Good choice of food for breakfast. Had my favorite- biscuts and gravy. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Morris IL

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice, very clean hotel. Very nice breakfast with lots of food choices. The breakfast area was huge which was nice not having to fight for a handful of tables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pool was freezing, food was cold, and breakfast equipment was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The beds were nice and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast and pool were not worth the price of the hotel.
We travel with our family for sporting events and book hotels with pools so that our family can spend some time together. For the past two years the pool at this hotel has had no heater. The water was so cold that my children wouldn't even get in the pool. The hot tub was so packed I couldn't even enjoy it. The breakfast hall equipment was also disappointing. It was dirty and the hot food was cold.