Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Artesia NM

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was wonderful.
Location: Went to Mesa Verde to view the cliff dwellings
Friendly staff, room was a great size with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, Ca

Cortez over night

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Parking and breakfast.
Cons: Fine as it is. Keep up the good work and quality.
Location: Good off road location , near Mesa Verde and driveable to other local sites.
Great place to overnight in southern Colorado. Easy plentiful parking, walking distance to dinner spots. Clean comfortable rooms, nice firm beds. Great breakfast and a welcoming staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing special.. on the edge of gross..

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Bathroom was dirty.. Jacuzzi was dysfunctional & kinda gross/old.. this place needs a renovation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

There was nothing NOT to like about this hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Our spacious room had both a king-size and a queen size bed. When you are traveling with children, what could be better than that? And they were super comfortable- we hardly missed our own beds at home. There was also a mini fridge and a microwave, which helped with late night snacks. The pool was awesome, and heated nice and warm, so the kids could swim without getting cold. That was a highlight. The free breakfast the next morning was really excellent. There was plenty of a good variety of delicious breakfast food, plus there were plenty of tables in the breakfast room- no waiting for a table to become available. That isn't always the case. There was nothing not to like about this hotel.
Cons: Honestly, There was nothing that I found fault with. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable near Mesa Verde

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Affordable,comfortable and quiet. When I return, I will book here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Wifi doesn't work

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The rooms were alright, but the wifi didn't work. The breakfast was okay. Will stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From CA

❤️ Dogs!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: They love dog guests!
Cons: It was fine.
Location: We pulled in late to sleep, then off early. We got what we needed.
Everything was just as expected. Indoor pool went silent at 10pm. Quiet room. Great sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

It was ok!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: New tv on wall
Cons: Grungy feeling in the bathroom, and the 2 beds in the room were different 1 hard and the other was ok
Location: Good
For the price at the time it was ok. You get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Over All Good place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: This hotel is near Mesa Verde National Park which is why we selected it.
The room was nice and clean...good breakfast......Only problem was with the wake up calls. We where there 2 nights. Requested 2 5;30 AM wake up calls neither one worked. After the first failure when I requested the second morning I asked the front desk to be sure it was set correctly. This did not happen. After my wife finished her walk around 6:30AM she stopped by the front desk to let them know it did not work the second time and was told it did not ring the room until 8 minutes later because the clocks at the desk where late.........this was not the truth because I was in the room at that time and fully awake and the phone DID NOT RING.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
A very basic, no-frills hotel. Room was adequate though there appeared to be mould stains on the walls. Check in staff could have been friendlier though check out staff were lovely.