Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was closed

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good
Cons: Looking run down and needs better cleaning
Location: Mesa Verde
The reason we booked this hotel was for the pool and it was closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria Az

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The bathroom could use an overhall.There were cracks in the wall and the wall didn't come all the way to the floor in some places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The only good thing i saw was it is "pet freindly" .To bad i am not a dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convent

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice hotel close to restaurant and stores. Unfortunately the air conditioner fan worked but not the cool air. Nice size room . Comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel is relatively nice. The rooms were comfortable but ours had some clear "damage". The carpet was coming up at the door and there was a large gap so bugs could get in. Also, it looked as though the door had been kicked in at some point and poorly repaired. Pool and spa were dirty, but there were also a ton of kids in them at all times. Overall, a decent place to stay when there are less tourists.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Impromptu vacation; good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: More ice machines, some things were looking old and worn, change out some of the hot breakfast items like scrambled eggs, bacon interminttently
Location: Mesa Verde National Park and Durango/Silverton drive and mine tour
We were looking for a Durango Hotel but the prices were pretty much out of our budget. The prices were better so we upgraded to a room with kitchen area. My daughters really liked the indoor pool and swam every chance they had. Room service cleaned up room everyday with clean towels and wash clothes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to sleep

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: not much
Needs to be remodeled. A/c unit was not working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good location nice rooms- gave us a room that was quiet and away from traffic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

great place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Large clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Quiet.
Location: Mesa Verde
This hotel was a wonderful surprise on our road trip though the southwest. The rooms were large and clean. The breakfast was the most extensive of all of our motels, with eggs, sausage, etc. Important for my husband who's gluten free. The pool was right outside our room which worked well for the grandkids. The price was lower than most of the places we stayed. It was quiet after 10. Perfect for our Mesa Verde visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Set-up
Cons: upgrade
Location: Good location not to far from Mesa Verde
The Hotel overall needs an upgrade, the staff was nice and the set-up of the Hotel overall I liked but the cleanliness was a bit lacking. The pool is indoors right in the center of it all but its very small and you can hear everything going on at the pool in your room. Luckily the pool closes at 10 and they clear everyone out on time or you would never be able to sleep.