Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight traveling through area

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Check-in was slow but no fault of the desk clerk. Several people at once came in. My children enjoyed their pool which was in an atrium. The room was on the first floor so we were able to park close for unloading. Room was comfortable. Several washers and dryers were out of service. The one we used was very loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do I get bad rooms because I book on Expedia?

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Everything else
Location: Easy access to main drag
I booked well in advance and payed over $100 per night for the room. I requested a room overlooking the pool or mesas behind the hotel, not highway in front, please. The room I got looked out directly at a brick wall 6 feet away, another wing of the hotel. If I craned my neck to the side I could at least see the highway. Incompetence or comedians? The first night the room upstairs sounded like a wrestling match was going on or the idiots were jumping off of the furniture. I complained to the front desk at 11:00 PM. Nothing was done. The noise continued until 1:00 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great value for money.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The kitchenette room was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Spa after a long day of hiking great. The free tea and coffees in the lobby great. However, i did request someG F products for the inclusive breakfast when we booked but the request was ignored. On our second day we purchased a loaf of gluten free bread and bought a few slices down for breakfast. It is not too hard for a hotel etc to have frozen gluten free bread available for guests who require it.We had the same issue throughout our trip through the SW of the USA. Not good enough..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Best feature was the pool area. Very nice, although some tables with chairs would be nice. The breakfast area was very nice as well with the outdoor seating a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

In-town Cortez, CO

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Generally, well maintained and clean. Hot breakfast in morning.
Cons: Bed was comfortable, but pillows were like sleeping on a beach ball. There was a pool in the interior center of the hotel-lots of noise in the evening
Location: Short distance to Mesa Verde National Park. 45 minutes to Durango - lots to do there.
The hotel was fine, nothing great/nothing bad. Close to sightseeing and some OK restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Good for overnight stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Indoor pool, kitchen in the room, laundry facilities, and continental breakfast made a comfortable and enjoyable experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool place, amazing view!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: I liked it all. It wasn't luxury by any stretch, but it was very nice. Our view was amazing.
Cons: Minor updates might be nice, but no rush.
I've got nothing bad to say about this place. It's a bit older, but has an interesting layout with a very nice pool area in the central courtyard. Huge community room where they serve breakfast with an expanded selection compared to most places I've stayed. Nice, large rooms and the one we had looked right out at Mesa Verde where we had just been. Really kind of a cool place with several places to eat within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Inn close to major sights.

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a good stay with Baymont close to Mesa Nerde National Park, but the Inn needed some basic updating and maintenance. The washers and dryers were not working properly and were in need of repair.
4 out of 5
by Loretta

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and well kept. The pool water was warm and indoors which is a plus. The breakfast could have a better choice, like a waffle station, more fresh fruit selection, etc. The showerhead needs to be updated. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels