Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good place for the dogs!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: A couple of hot items on the breakfast bar, and the pool.
Cons: Fix the spa water heater.
Location: Near Mesa Verde National Park.
I liked that there was a large open-space behind the hotel where I could let the dogs wander a bit. The indoor pool was great and the room was very large. Unfortunately the spa water was freezing cold - but the pool water was nice and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We awoke to an amazing view of the mountains behind us. Great breakfast, wonderful bed. Rooms are newly updated and clean. We would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I-40

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Rooms are recently remodeled and ours was relatively clean - they look pretty good. But tub wouldn't drain even 20 minutes after a shower - that's icky to me. 😕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Visit to Mesa Verde.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It was an above average accommodation.
Cons: Parking in front is limited. Park in back and you have to use the stairs if you are not in the main level.
Location: Tourist attractions are close and can spend a day and return to hotel.
Hotel was easy to find. Friendly reception, easy check in, good suggestions for places near to eat. Room was fresh, clean and neat. Odd configuration for hotel lay out. Doing spring clean up and renovation of hotel. Didn't bother us but may have others. Hot tub closed, Pool was open. Good choice of food for breakfast. Had my favorite- biscuts and gravy. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Morris IL

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice, very clean hotel. Very nice breakfast with lots of food choices. The breakfast area was huge which was nice not having to fight for a handful of tables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pool was freezing, food was cold, and breakfast equipment was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The beds were nice and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast and pool were not worth the price of the hotel.
We travel with our family for sporting events and book hotels with pools so that our family can spend some time together. For the past two years the pool at this hotel has had no heater. The water was so cold that my children wouldn't even get in the pool. The hot tub was so packed I couldn't even enjoy it. The breakfast hall equipment was also disappointing. It was dirty and the hot food was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

COMFORT!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The total, relaxing comfort of the room.
Cons: a better water pressure in the showers
Location: Cortez, Co offers many things to do for which I'll be back to explore; however it is my in-between stop between my home base in AZ and my daughter's.
The decor is inviting, the bed is very comfortable, I LOVE the pillows (more hotels need these), the desk staff is very welcoming and a font of information. I prefer to stay at this place when I am traveling to Colorado as I find myself very comfortable in the rooms. To me that makes all the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms clean & comfortable. Staff. Front desk very nice. Good breakfast. There could be better lighting in outside stairwells. All and all pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The pool was broke An hot tub wasn't hot! Eveything else was great