Ratings based on 1,425 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lillian, AL

Christmas Travels

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
I was so pleased with this hotel 2 years ago that we book it again. We were not disappointed and this hotel is one of the nicest around with a very affordable price. From the front desk being so polite to a super clean lobby. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. There is nothing bad I can say about this place. Only problem was the pool was down for repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Anniversary Adventure

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Our 28th!! Room was a King bed with a spa tub in the bathroom. It was nice and clean, and comfortable. A quality room at a reasonable cost. Breakfast was much more than free day old doughnuts. There was a wide variety of choices. Sausage, egg with cheese, biscuits, cereal, bagels, and yogurt. Oh and you could make yourself a fresh waffle with syrup. Delicious!! I will stay here again. Thanks Baymont Inn Cortez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortez, CO

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here! Beds were comfortable and we stayed on the first floor so the double doors was easy access to our car. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice hotel; comfy beds

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Check in quick and easy; liked noon checkout and hotel amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We had a long drive from the Grand Canyon that day and we were very tired. Check in was good but the door to our room gave us trouble. You have to play with it 2 or 3 times to get it open. The bathroom was adequate but not very elegant. The toilet seat had been replaced and didn't fit, so it slid around on you. The sink had been replaced and there was no vanity, just a low cupboard next to it. The bed was good and we slept well. We enjoyed the Bar & Grill that was within walking distance and the breakfast at the hotel was good. Large breakfast room and nice deck attached. We didn't try the pool as there were lots of people in it, so I can't comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George

Nice Comfortable Lodgings

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Though it was a little old and wearworn it was pleasant and comfortable. I’d stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value option

Posted Nov 13, 2017
nice and well maintained but older facility. Clean and comfortable, but nothing's new or "updated."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springerville,Az

Weekend get-a-away 2017

Posted Oct 31, 2017
If your ever staying in Cortez,Co.....This is the ..PLACE TO STAT..This place was.. TOTALLY AWESOME..IN ALL ASPECTS !!! I.. RECOMMEND..this HOTEL to anyone staying n Cortez,Co...& PET..FRIENDLY..AS WELL !!! THANKS, S.TAYLOR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Nice Surprise

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The mattress was the BEST
Location: Four Corners, Mesa Verde National Park, Arches National Park. Eat at J Fargo's Family Dining and Micro Brewery - very good!
After hiking all day at Arches National Park, I was so happy that I paid a couple dollars more for the King suite with hot tub. It was a two person wide jetted tub and that hot water soak felt ever so good for our achy joints. Hotel was very quiet. The bed was the absolute best hotel mattress I've ever slept on. Seriously. Don't overlook this hotel, it was pretty nice. The check in gal gave us good suggestions for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean staff is nice. It’s a little older and could use some new carpeting but this didn’t detract from what was a really nice stay. I definitely recommend this place