Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

All new renovations

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleasant employees, dog friendly
Location: Main Street in Cortez. Grocery store and Starbucks across the street. Amazing city parks nearby..and close to Mesa Verde National Park.
The desk people and breakfast help were amazing. So pleasant and very helpful. Even gave our dog a treat. Our room was newly remodeled within the month and was very comfortable and clean. Daytime noise with the remodeling but we didn't mind as we were gone during the day. Great place and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

CENTRAL CORTEZ

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location: Good brewpub up the street, City Market and Starbucks right there.
A nice location with easy access to the heart of Cortez. Currently being redone and the new rooms are very nice. Great support from the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Room was nice and seemed newly remodeled but remodeling was still going on elsewhere. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Bed was to short and pillows not comfortable. Heat wasn't on when we arrived and was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This hotel was fine for what we needed. The room itself was gorgeous and comfortable! The outside was a mess and the renovations were loud during the day. I'm sure it was just like that because of the renovations but it was just so mess and uninviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Renovations

Posted Mar 6, 2017
They had renovations going in the room I used, but the place looked great. If you stay after I did on 3/4/16 then look forward to whatever they do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montrose co

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: staff and hot tub....good breakfast too
Cons: rooms are being renovated....need it
Location: good location....close to bars and restaurants.....
still undergoing renovation....i room had not yet been done....still ok room.....great hot tub....easy in and out of town location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills, AZ

Good place to overnight on your way to Skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Decent hotel to stop at on the way to the SW Colorado mountains.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Nice hotel near Mesa Verde

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel. They are painting and updating that does create some dirt, but the room was clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice town

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I appreciate their hospitality very much. Every time I'm in Cortez, that's the spot! (;
4 out of 5
by Chai

Good sleep, Good food, Good visit!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was really quite a nice stay. The full breakfast was actually that. I would have liked the sausage crisped up a bit but other than that, it was really good, convenient, and filling. The desk manager and the breakfast attendant were both very friendly.