Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho

Turquoise Inn is a gem

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the fireplace & comfortable to sit on hide-a-bed. The big fountain drowned out the road noise. Finally parking is hidden from road view
Cons: Waffle batter should be available for the entire time of breakfast
Location: Mesa Verde, Hovenweep and the Anasazi Cultural center are near. There is Skiing
Their suites are luxurious. They have fireplaces, There was a surge protector mat on the desk for the laptop. The desk included easy Internet/computer hook-up. Both rooms of the suite had flat screens. The mini bar counter included a microwave, fridge and bar sink. The stairs were easy to navigate with suitcases because they were wide and low rise. The staff at the front desk desk were cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Excellent staff, helpful and capable.S

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Location: Mesa Verde is a fabulous place to visit and very close by. Phil's World is a popular mountain bike course, also very close.
Stayed Thursday and Friday nights. TV in bedroom would not turn on, very annoying. The next day the housekeeper helped troubleshoot, then the maintenance man came and everything was working well. The breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean. Welcoming staff

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Room nice and clean. Enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Had a enjoyable stay. Great continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

All new renovations

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleasant employees, dog friendly
Location: Main Street in Cortez. Grocery store and Starbucks across the street. Amazing city parks nearby..and close to Mesa Verde National Park.
The desk people and breakfast help were amazing. So pleasant and very helpful. Even gave our dog a treat. Our room was newly remodeled within the month and was very comfortable and clean. Daytime noise with the remodeling but we didn't mind as we were gone during the day. Great place and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

CENTRAL CORTEZ

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Location: Good brewpub up the street, City Market and Starbucks right there.
A nice location with easy access to the heart of Cortez. Currently being redone and the new rooms are very nice. Great support from the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Room was nice and seemed newly remodeled but remodeling was still going on elsewhere. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Bed was to short and pillows not comfortable. Heat wasn't on when we arrived and was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of town.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This hotel was fine for what we needed. The room itself was gorgeous and comfortable! The outside was a mess and the renovations were loud during the day. I'm sure it was just like that because of the renovations but it was just so mess and uninviting.
4 out of 5
by Terrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Renovations

Posted Mar 6, 2017
They had renovations going in the room I used, but the place looked great. If you stay after I did on 3/4/16 then look forward to whatever they do.