Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

One night stopover.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Met all our needs for a stop over.
Cons: Couldn't suggest an improvement at this time. Everything was good.
Location: Southern Colorado location is good for going to Mesa Verde. Only a 72 mile drive from Telluride.
This was a one night stopover to our final destination. Location was good and I have stayed at this facility before. Nice mid-priced facility and I would use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel was nice. Would stay there again. Close to Mesa verde and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Close to 4 Corners, Mesa Verde, Ruins

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close to attractions, restaurants, stores, etc. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: No elevator, exterior walkways are noisy and indoor/outdoor carpet is worn.
Location: Many Native American related sights, ziplines, rafting, hiking and biking for younger ones. Pool at the motel.
Convenient central spot for Native American Studies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Nice experience! Friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Big rooms. Nice breakfast! nice outside pool. Very good overall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Good for the price. It was a little outdated and could use a refresh. Pool was nice, better would have been indoor, but the kids enjoyed it. Hotel seemed a little off the path but still conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great space for families.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Best hot tub, healthy breakfast, nice fluffy towels and sheets!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

good downtown location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: clean and inexpensive
Cons: AC unit was very noisy, but did not need to use.
Location: Shopping and restaurants
No problems, friendly staff and walking distance to downtown businesses and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel in cortez

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It isn't the marriot but it os the best in its class of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Overall, it was ok, close to restaurants, easy parking, pet friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bit Timeworn and Shabby

Posted Jun 1, 2016
This is a basic motel, with rooms that open to an outside walkway. Right on the main street, it is convenient to restaurants but also gets the traffic noise. Our room was OK, but shabby and not impeccably clean. The coffee maker was broken and we had to ask for new towels several times during our four-day stay when the old ones were not replaced with new ones. The housekeeping was hit or miss. Finding that we wanted to stay in town one more day, we moved down the road to a newer motel for the same price and were much pleased.