Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claud from Idaho

OK with pets but bring Lysol spray, coffee, and wa

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location with grocery store, restaurant, and Walgreens within walking distance. Room not very clean but large with a big fridge and lots of room for dog. Front desk not really friendly. Breakfast and coffee were terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed saved the stars

Posted Oct 29, 2015
The hotel is older, and they tried to make some upgrades but took the cheap route to do so. Like, they added the curved shower curtain rods. Normally not noticeable, right? Well the bathroom door didn't fit right with the new rod. Therefore, every time you went near the bathroom, you slammed the door against the rod. Loud!! Annoying!! There are posted warnings about the shower. The signs need to just say,"BEWARE... PREPARE to be burned and then frozen. Wash, rinse, repeat." BUT...the bed was extremely comfortable and staff were fine. The bed helped get the ratings up. Would I stay there again? For the price and the room. Not a chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petra from Berlin

Es geht besser

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist schon in die Tage gekommen und bräuchte mal dringend eine Renovierung.Irgendwie hat die Kette Days Inn in den letzten Jahren an Qualität nachgelassen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krista from Surprise, AZ

Nice Choice

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but once we were in our room it was perfect. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Salt Lake City

Comfortable, Inexpensive Choice

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We were passing through Cortez, and this was a reasonably priced, comfortable choice. I ranked the hotel condition a 3 because the toilet seat hinge was broken, and the seat would not stay up, and bathroom sink faucet was wacko. We had to move the handle in all directions to find cold, hot, on and off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deon from Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Requested more coffee and a few things from house keeping never got it. The bed are horrible. Too soft! The A/C was right next to the bed so it wouldn't circulate through the room and it didn't fit in the cut out. 2 inch spaces between A/C and cut out. A chair was broken and couldn't use it at the computer table. Breakfast wasn't the greatest, same micro wave omelets every day with no meat. Person cooking breakfast was also cleaning a bathroom, couldn't eat after I saw them pull a bucket with dirty water from the area she was preparing the breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get...

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast was about the only positive. Hotel needs major updating. The price is quite high for such a run down place. At $40, it's worth it. At $70, it's a total rip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Excellent hôtel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: TOUT, l'emplacement idéal.
Cons: AUCUNS
Location: quartier avec nombreux magasins Walmart, City Market etc.... ainsi que des restaurants. Visiter le parc du Mase Verde, Durango et Silverton.
Nous y retournerions sans hésitations, piscine bien agréable bien que très fraîche, jacuzzi, barbecue. Chambre très propre et bien équipée, micro onde, frigo, écran plat. Petit déjeuner super, rien ne manque et salle très propre, personnel présent en permanence et disponible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert R from Russellvile KY

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I never have seen such a spread for continental breakfast!!! Suggestion on yogurt choices. Many people have problems with colon and can't eat seeds. Only yogurt choices had seeds. Thankful a bathroom facilities at front so you can check out and eat breakfast without going back to the room. The young guy at check out was so helpful to print out maps to different locations I wanted to go to